Chicken and Chinese Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My kids really liked this. I thought it was ok, but missing something - not sure what. I will try with ginger next time. I did cut the cornstarch in half as suggested by others. I also added green pepper to it and blended in well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Loved this recipe!!! I made my own lil changes with low sodium soy, canola oil, mushrooms, carrots, broccoli and a lil bit of sliced cabbage. I also added some smart taste thin spagetti to it cause my husband suggested it. I did cut down the cornstarch like others said to. I will be making again soon. It was an easy recipe and it turned out amazing! Everyone in my household liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Great recipe, but instead of peas and chestnuts I add red, yellow, green bell peppers and broccoli. I think it works better...looks much nicer and all the textures and different flavors of the peppers make it a dish to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkArmenia
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Very tasty, very easy and quick dish to make. My Asian family really liked this and I will definitely be adding this to our dinner rotation. The only change I made was in the amount of soy sauce and oyster sauce used. This will of course depend on personal preference, but my husband and I often feel that the Chinese food served at restaurants in America is too salty/strong. I grew up in a Chinese family and actual Chinese cooking is milder. So when marinading the chicken, I used only enough soy sauce and oyster sauce to generously coat the meat (I did not measure, but am sure that it was less than what the recipe called for), and let that sit for approx. 20 minutes. The flavor came out perfectly for us -- strong enough to enjoy the chicken and veggies but not overpowering to the point where all you can taste is sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very good. Just needed to add some ginger to finish it to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This dish was great and enjoyed by the entire family. I did however use the frozen stir fry vegetable and a little more garlic (i am a garlic lover). i also added 1tsp of ginger as suggested by anothe reviewer. This is definitely a keeper and will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Best stir fry I've made yet, but still not quite perfect. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Wow, this is fantastic! It tastes just like takeout! Thank you so much for saving us money by being able to make it ourselves. A note on the leftovers: the cornstarch will make the sauce into basically "ooblek". No matter how much I reheated it I couldn't get it to turn liquid again. Still, mixed and mashed into the rice it still made great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
this was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I made this recipe as-is and it is very good. A good basic go to recipe for a simple stir fry. I added additional spices to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrishunter4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States