Chicken and Cheese Stuffed Jumbo Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bre Wiggins Doyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vballjess108
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I added a small container of ricotta because I love ricotta. Five stars with or without ricotta! Easy, delicious! My photo is before sauce & baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
It was okay but bland. I put in all the normal seasonings 4S, seas. pepper, Northwoods, etc. but it was too bland. If I ever make again I would add a lot more garlic and onion salt. I also put in Garlic and Herb spag. sauce instead of tomato sauce, but still dull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My husband really loved this one. The kids and I thought it was just OK, but maybe that was because I used jarred sauce instead of my own, which is what we are used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this a couple months back. I didn't love it. The chicken mixture was pretty dry. I didn't change much about the recipe. I did add some garlic, but we add garlic to everything. Not sure if I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homecookingwife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I used this as a base recipe: I used only about 1/2 the box of shells (I made 21) and almost 2 jars of sauce. I left out the basil, oregano, onion and bread crumbs and salt & pepper. I used 1 1/2 cup mozerella cheese, 1/4 cup parmesan cheese and 4 oz low fat cream cheese. And I used one can of pre-cooked chicken mixed with a chicken bouillon cube dissolved in 1/4 cup hot water. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
great flavor, added spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce....such a great meal...can't wait to try it with shrimp....God bless!..ps..i only used half a box of shells and it made lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I made this dish today and it was great - I will make it again soon. I used 1 (8 oz) can tomato sauce and 1 (1 lb-10 oz) jar of Spaghetti sauce. All the other ingredients were used. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made this for dinner for friends that have a picky 2 yr old and she loved it. I didn't change a thing. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Excellent, tasted like chicken parm in shells. Was hesitant at first b/c of adding bread crumbs to the pan, but was extremely pleased with the results :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States