Chicken and Cheese Stuffed Jumbo Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2000
These were very good and were reasonably easy to make. They are even better the next day. I grilled the chicken which added a subtle smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
Very happy I tried this recipe, though you might wind up using more sauce than what's listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
The bread crumbs and chicken mixture made a huge mess. It ruined my skillet. A jar of spaghetti suace would be a better alternative instead of the tomato sauce. Not worth 5 stars. Too much work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
Although next time I will use a thicker sauce than tomato, it was easy to make and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
Very good and easy. Kids liked it too! I use the pre-cooked, diced chicken tenderloins. You may find them in the frozen section. Much faster this way! I also used a pasta sauce rather than just tomatoe sauce and only 2/3 box of shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
What a great recipe! My husband and I loved it. My husband is a VERY PICKY eater and he said it looked and smelled delicious. He also said it taste EXCELLENT and taste like something you would find at a restaurant. He thinks he wants it at least once a week! I found it very easy to make and used italian bread crumbs and Ragu tomatoe, basil & cheese spagatti sauce instead. Turned out wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
These were really good. I found with the amount of sauce you have to use they're a little too salty...will try mixing a low sodium sauce with regular the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
I liked this recipe but cooking the chicken as the recipe described was messy. Next time I'll cook the chicken first and then throw it in the skillet with bread crumbs, etc. I also used manicotti tubes and pasta sauce instead (what I had on hand) and that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
My very picky family loved this. I used Spaghetti Sauce instead of tomato sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
My family thought this recipe was great my girls really enjoyed it. It was very easy to make, although I would put pasta sauce instead of tomato sauce over it. This is a meal I will make quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States