Chicken and Cheese Stuffed Jumbo Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
These were very good. I used my homade sauce and also added a small amount of french onion dip. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I felt this recipe was very average. I even added extra parmesian cheese and sauted some celery in with the mixture. My family didn't complain, but it didn't get any compliments either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Very good. I added a little romano cheese on top. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Loved this! We omitted the egg and used the oil in the pan instead like a previous reviewer mentioned. We also added some parmesean cheese and substituted the tomato sauce for an italian sausage spaghetti sauce (considering adding italian sausage next time!) yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Suprisingly good! I was a little worried but i added some ricotta, as others suggested, to make it a little creamier. It was really good. Definitly needed much more than the asked for sauce, i used double. A good alternative to just the ricotta shells
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
THIS WAS A BIG HIT FROM THE WHOLE FAMILY EVEN MY 2 YEAR OLD WANTED MORE, I FOUND I NEEDED TO ADD AN EXTRA JAR OF SAUCE SO THE SHELLS WOULDN'T DRY OUT BUT OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS WONDERFUL. WILL DEFINETLEY MAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I made this recipe once with an alfredo sauce and once with a tomato sauce. We definitely liked the tomato sauce better. The alfredo sauce makes it a little too creamy for my taste with all the cheese that is in it. Otherwise, it was pretty good. I would aim for less tomato sauce as opposed to more. If there is too much sauce on it, the flavor of the chicken seems to get lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This was SO good!! I didn't change a thing. It freezes well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingleside, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
We loved this recipe! Follow recipe exactly except added a can of diced tomoato's along with the sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
We loved this recipe!! My kids and husband ate it up. I was a little concerned about the egg cooking in the skillet so I cooked the chick and onion (with some garlic) first and stirred the breadcrumbs (panko) and egg in at just before the cheese. Then like others, I added a small container of ricotta. I also used pasta sauce instead of tomato sauce. It was good. I didn't have any problem with the shells getting hard ... The texture was perfect. I would serve this to company and there is enough for my family of four to eat a second meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States