Chicken and Cheese Stuffed Jumbo Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Suprisingly good! I was a little worried but i added some ricotta, as others suggested, to make it a little creamier. It was really good. Definitly needed much more than the asked for sauce, i used double. A good alternative to just the ricotta shells
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
THIS WAS A BIG HIT FROM THE WHOLE FAMILY EVEN MY 2 YEAR OLD WANTED MORE, I FOUND I NEEDED TO ADD AN EXTRA JAR OF SAUCE SO THE SHELLS WOULDN'T DRY OUT BUT OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS WONDERFUL. WILL DEFINETLEY MAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I made this recipe once with an alfredo sauce and once with a tomato sauce. We definitely liked the tomato sauce better. The alfredo sauce makes it a little too creamy for my taste with all the cheese that is in it. Otherwise, it was pretty good. I would aim for less tomato sauce as opposed to more. If there is too much sauce on it, the flavor of the chicken seems to get lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This was SO good!! I didn't change a thing. It freezes well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingleside, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
We loved this recipe! Follow recipe exactly except added a can of diced tomoato's along with the sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
We loved this recipe!! My kids and husband ate it up. I was a little concerned about the egg cooking in the skillet so I cooked the chick and onion (with some garlic) first and stirred the breadcrumbs (panko) and egg in at just before the cheese. Then like others, I added a small container of ricotta. I also used pasta sauce instead of tomato sauce. It was good. I didn't have any problem with the shells getting hard ... The texture was perfect. I would serve this to company and there is enough for my family of four to eat a second meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I thought this recipe was pretty good, I did as some of the others did and added ricotta. I think that next time I would add less onion. and maybe a bit of garlic. It tasted very good. Its a nice alternative to the "regular" stuffed shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I was trying something different with this recipe, but it probably would have been better with a white sauce. Yummy stuffing. Hubby said he preferred the red sauce with the hamburger/ricotta stuffing we usually use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This was excellent. The only problem I had was that I searched 3 grocery stores trying to find jumbo shells and all were out, so I just substituted manicotti and cut them in half after cooking. This was so good that I had to stop myself from having a third helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
We just got done eating... OH MY GOSH! These are so good... Who doesn't like chicken and cheese?! We didn't have any bread crumbs or onion on hand, instead of tomoto sauce, we used "Marinara" sauce, and instead of Mozarella, we used Pizza mix cheese. I suspect you could use a pizza sauce also! They turned out great and my wife loved them! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drew V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quitman, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States