Chicken and Cheese Stuffed Jumbo Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Delicious! Used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce and added 15 oz lite ricotta with the chicken and mozarella. Excluded the cheddar and doubled the mozarella. This one is added to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
These were so filling and my boyfriend loved them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This was pretty good. I ended up having to use 2 jars tomato sauce, but everything came out great! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Was a solid recipe. I did use less bread crumbs as others had suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Thank you! My three year old is extremely picky and he ate every last bite of this dish. I used manicotti, added 2 cloves of garlic, colby jack instead of cheddar and a hearty tomato sauce and it was great; a lot better than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimiko611
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was very tasty! I think it would so much better with ground beef instead of chicken. Next time I make this I will make it with ground beef instead. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimiko611

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This was really good and I also made some changes based on a few recommendations of others. I doubled the recipe for our big family and added some cheddar cheese, a package of frozen, chopped spinach, some parmesan and romano, and used leftover rotisserie chicken (put through a food processor). I did use two eggs but did not use any bread crumbs and it was amazing. I also seasoned it with some salt/pepper. I never measure anything when I cook, so just "wing it" and you won't go wrong with this recipe! This will definitely be one we repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I used this recipe as a base and made some modifications. It turned out very well. I sauted the onion and chicken with garlic in olive oil. when the chicken was about done I added the spices and then shredded the ckicken. I also took one beaten egg, 1/2 cup of cottage cheese (all out of ricotta) and 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese and mixed that with the chicken mixture. Stuffed the shells and topped it with tomato-cream sauce for pasta from this site. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Temperance, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This was ok. I liked the filling but wasnt crazy about the sauce. I think this would be so much better with a white sauce instead of red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
GREAT flavor. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbresler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States