Chicken and Cheese Stuffed Jumbo Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
MY HUSBAND COULDN'T RAVE MORE ABOUT THIS RECIPE! I cook ALOT! I vary dishes all the time, this one I only added mushrooms and more onion for him. For some reason it smells like holidays cooking! I also added the bread crumbs and then the cheese last. Without a doubt you could follow it exactly and still get awesome feedback!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I really liked this recipe. The only thing that i had trouble with was the part of the directions that have you cooking the chicken with the bread crumb and egg mixture. When i did this the bread crumbs and egg got really brown and started sticking to the skillet. So i recommend cutting your chicken breasts up into 1 inch squares first. Then cook your chicken till its about done... add the mixture (crumbs and eggs) with a little (a teaspoon) of oil and cooking till the chicken and egg is completely done. I chopped the chicken up with the end of my spatula once it was done so it would go into the shells better. Other than that... recipe was awesome! tastes like breaded Chicken Parmesan, stuffed in big shells :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Culinary School Drop-Out

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
The shells and filling were a little messy, but oh so tasty! I added little strips of prosciutto on the inside of the shells, and I believe it added a lot to the flavor. Next time I'll also go ahead and make my own sauce, instead of using the premade stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was a perfect substitute for stuffed shells with just cheese on the inside. It's fun to make and has great presentation. I will definitely continue to make this recipe. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Wels, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This was VERY good! I did use speg. sauce (about 3/4 of the jar) instead of tomato and added garlic. Next time I will use more sauce to really sauce it up. I normally hate when things get too "saucy" but I thought it was a little dry. Other than that, this was AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I love this dish! Can be quite healthy if you use light cheese and no egg and still tastes so good. I also find it economical since 2 chicken breasts makes me about 20 shells and 3-4 is a good one person serving. Leftovers just as good. I love making this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Very Good. Did not add the bread crumbs & added ricotta cheese to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
excellent! made no changes... everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnicole527

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I used all fresh herbs from my garden - the filling tasted almost exacty like chicken parmesan. Next time I will use extra sauce and maybe something to make the filling a little creamier. It was a little too thick for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Delicious! Used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce and added 15 oz lite ricotta with the chicken and mozarella. Excluded the cheddar and doubled the mozarella. This one is added to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States