Chicken and Cheese Stuffed Jumbo Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Kind of plain tasting, and I didn't have much on hand to fix that. Too much prep for not so much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I thought this looked boring as is so I changed it up. I boiled chicken and shredded it. I mixed it with spinach, rictta cheese, parm cheese, salt, pepper, garlic powder, and nutmeg. I then added one beaten egg and mixed everything together and stuffed manicotti shells with the mixture and put homemade marinara sauce and topped with mozzarella and parm cheeses. I baked until nice and crusty and got rave reviews. I saved 2 shells with mixture and froze to save for next time to make with alfred sauce instead of the red sauce. Thanks for the recipe...you can be very creative with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I did change the method for this . I baked the chicken, then shredded it and cooked the onions in a little olive oil until just tender. I then mixed in the breadcrumbs, egg, herbs and cheeses. My only change to the ingredients was to use pasta sauce instead of tomato. We all loved this and it also worked really well with fake chicken for my oldest daughter. Many Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I made this for dinner last night.It was very good.I did do a few things my way.I coated the chicken with eggs and bread crumbs instead of mixing them all together in the pan. I used spices my family likes ,garlic salt,onion powder,italian seasong and pepper. I also let the chicken cool for a min then added the cheese less mess than letting it melt together and I used spagetti sauce. We all liked it alot will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
So I didn't follow the recipe exactly because I was lazy and didn't want to deal with cutting up chicken so I went to the store to look for ground chicken but picked up ground turkey instead. Other than that i followed the recipe exactly. It was yummy!!!! And all four of us cleaned our plates at the dinner table. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
HEAVENLY!! Though we made a few changes, in lieu of one of the chicken breasts, we used 1/2 lb italian sausage--YUM. Also, instead of the red sauce, we covered these with the green onion-parmesan mornay sauce from this site which was so very rich and cheesy! Had some shells left over and those we put red sauce and cheese on. Two totally different flavors, but both very good! Excellent recipe that we will use for guests in the future! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janee'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These were pretty good. My family enjoyed them. Different from the ricotta cheese stuffed shells but a nice change. I did use spaghetti sauce rather than tomato sauce. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Overall, very tasty and semi-easy recipe. Next time I make this I will just use breaded chicken tenders dipped in milk and the seasonings (the chicken and bread crumbs were a pain and breaded meat will result in the same product overall). I will also use a jar of spaghetti sauce; tomato sauce just didn't cut it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I didn't think adding the egg and chicken and bread crumbs would work, but even though it looks odd, it tastes great :-) I used a bit more sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Great recipe! Really good flavor but needs more sauce and shredded or very small cubed chcicken. We used a jar of spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce which added to the flavor. We will definitely have this again. Great make ahead prep for an event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States