Chicken and Cheese Stuffed Jumbo Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
really enjoyed this recipe! definitly would add some garlic or something for flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I thought the sauce was a little bland. I will make again with my own sauce and will shred the chicken before I stuff the shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was fabulous! I put in about 8oz of ricotta cheese and used alfredo sauce since that's what was in the house but everyone raved over it. Will definitely become a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Thanks to the great reviewer suggestions from MARGARETINDC and Lisa_K this turned out pretty tasty. This recipe benefits a lot by adding fresh minced garlic, more herbs, and using spaghetti sauce in place of the tomato sauce. I also used all mozzarella instead of a blend with cheddar cheese and sprinkled the tops with parsley and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I have made these three times now. Everyone loves them! Another really good pot luck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Great. I followed this recipe nearly exact, except used mozzarella, no cheddar. For the sauce, I used this site's Best Marinara Sauce yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is incredibly delicious. A few changes that I made: I cooked the onion (and added a few cloves of minced garlic) in oil in a saute pan for a couple minutes, added the chicken, which I had chopped very small, and allowed those ingredients to cook through. I then mixed together the egg and the bread crumbs, and added the cheese. I only used 1/2 a box of shells, and it was the perfect amount. Also, I used one can of Bertolli Tomato and Basil sauce along with one can of Del Monte chopped tomatoes (with basil and oregano), as opposed to the 29 oz. can of tomato sauce. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
The stuffing for these is wonderful--very tasty. However, when I make this dish again, I will not use tomato sauce as the topping. It lacked flavor. I plan to make my spaghetti sauce without meat and pour over it. Or a canned spaghetti sauce would work as well. But just using the tomato sauce was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
this was pretty good. it was fairly easy to make too, even stuffing the shells was simple. i made the stuffing the night before because i work late. the only thing i wasn't too fond of was the breadcrumbs. it's a little too mushy for me. next time i will substitute stuffing instead. other than that it was delicious and for sure a recipe for the books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was Awesome! My Hubby and fam really enjoyed them. Although I did add a few things. I added a jar of minced garlic, a can of Italian tomatoes, and a can of rotel. I also added marinara sauce in the chicken mixture. It turned out great will def do this over. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States