Chicken and Cheese Stuffed Jumbo Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My husband really loved this one. The kids and I thought it was just OK, but maybe that was because I used jarred sauce instead of my own, which is what we are used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this a couple months back. I didn't love it. The chicken mixture was pretty dry. I didn't change much about the recipe. I did add some garlic, but we add garlic to everything. Not sure if I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homecookingwife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I used this as a base recipe: I used only about 1/2 the box of shells (I made 21) and almost 2 jars of sauce. I left out the basil, oregano, onion and bread crumbs and salt & pepper. I used 1 1/2 cup mozerella cheese, 1/4 cup parmesan cheese and 4 oz low fat cream cheese. And I used one can of pre-cooked chicken mixed with a chicken bouillon cube dissolved in 1/4 cup hot water. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
great flavor, added spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce....such a great meal...can't wait to try it with shrimp....God bless!..ps..i only used half a box of shells and it made lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I made this dish today and it was great - I will make it again soon. I used 1 (8 oz) can tomato sauce and 1 (1 lb-10 oz) jar of Spaghetti sauce. All the other ingredients were used. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made this for dinner for friends that have a picky 2 yr old and she loved it. I didn't change a thing. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Excellent, tasted like chicken parm in shells. Was hesitant at first b/c of adding bread crumbs to the pan, but was extremely pleased with the results :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I Love This Recipe I Use It Alot, I Changed A Few Things Though, I Used spaghetti sauce, And alfredo sauce, Mixed Together. (I Use The Garlic Alfredo), And The Last Time I Made It I Put Cooked broccoli At The Bottom Of The Shell And Than The Chicken Mixture On Top Of That. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Buchholz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very good! Today is my hubby's Bday. I asked him what he wanted for his "special" dinner and his request was chicken parmesan. Unfortunately, I couldn't locate my go-to recipe (argh!). I stumbled across this one, saw a similarity b/t the 2 and decided to give it a go. While my husband & I both liked this, he wasn't crazy about the texture (he is SO hard to please sometimes lol!). Despite his comment, he went back for 2nd's.... As usual, I made a few changes, some b/c I thought I could make improvements and some to clear out my fridge. I cut my chicken into bite-sze. pieces adn THEN sauteed (w/ onions) in a bit of EVOO. When my chicken was nearly cooked thru and my onions were softened, I added my breadcrumbs / egg (I dropped my egg on top so it wouldn't cook!). Shortly after, I added my cheese (Italian blend). My only other change was to use a jar of pasta sauce mix. w/ 1/2 a (leftover) jar of alfredo sauce instead of plain 'ol tomato sauce. I spread a bit of sauce in my baking dish and then proceeded as directed. There are 2 things to note: a) THIS MAKES A TON! & b) watch the clock - this takes a LONG time to prepare. Although this took what seemed like FOREVER to prepare, I do think it was worth the effort (especially since this was my hubby's Bday dinner). Served w/ homemade garlic bread, this was an AWESOME meal. Thanks ECHO2003! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great taste but does need a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States