Chicken and Cheese Stuffed Jumbo Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This was so simple to make. I was skeptical about putting ingredients in pan together, but worked perfectly. My children (ages 4 and 9) LOVED this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This was a delicious recipe. First timer for stuffing shells! I'll be making this time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This recipe was very good! I thought I would have lots of leftovers, but my family ate it all up! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This is a great recipe!! I added mushrooms and a jar marinara sauce, to give it a little something more. This would be a great recipe for having company over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
The recipe was simple to follow and the taste was alright. My Hb and son really liked it, but I thought it could use more taste. I will make these again, although I will use a heartier sauce rather than plain tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
I really enjoyed this! I made a few changes as I was using up leftovers. I already had 2 cooked chicken breasts that I cubed, and I left out the onion. (The chicken was already herbed so I didn't use basil or oregano.) I mixed the egg with 8 oz ricotta cheese and maybe 4 oz of parmesan, and added some dried parsley (to make it more like lasagna cheese, which I adore). Then I added about 1/2 cup of bread crumbs. I tossed the chicken and egg/cheese mixture in a skillet and heated it to melt the cheeses, adding in a few handfuls of mozzarella as well. It looked a little dry (especially with the bread crumbs) so I tossed in three tablespoons or so of sour cream. For the tomato sauce I used a 28-oz bottle of spaghetti sauce and added a can of diced tomatoes as well. When I put everything in the pan I first poured in a layer of tomato sauce so that the shells wouldn't stick to the pan. It turned out beautifully, and the stuffing is creamy and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
I varied the recipe and just used ziti and mixed it all together. Next time I would just not add in the cheddar. Other than that it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
I just used this recipe as a base. It was ok, but not worth the time it took to put together. I didn't include the chicken, I just made the cheese/onion mixture. I made a regular spaghetti sauce (ragu and ground turkey) to pour on top of the shells, and topped w/mozzarella. It wasn't phenomenal enough to be worth the effort. I will stick to buying frozen stuffed shells, or look for a recipe w/a ricotta stuffing. Not bad, but only worth 2 1/2 or 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Very good but next time I'm going to use more sauce...a little too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richvale, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
This was just ok. I don't mind a lot of prep work if it's a spectacular dish, but it literally takes 2 hours to make (and i have 2 children under 4 so 2 hours to preparing dinner is a stretch anyhow... but it sounded so good) Anyways, it was good, but nothing I would prepare again because the amount of work involved didn't give me a dinner that was worth spending that amount of time to fix. It seemed to lack something, and I had way too much filling for the amount of shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States