Chicken and Cheese Stuffed Jumbo Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This recipe is so yummy! Tastes like chicken parm stuffed shells. I think the keys are *chop chicken really small, almost a mince and *get yummy creamy mozz, not the salty hard rubbery stuff! Will be put in rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Very tasty dish! I used Italian Seasoned bread crumbs and instead of tomato sauce, I used a jar of Alfredo sauce, and WOW did this disappear from the dinner table fast! Cooking the chicken, onion, egg, and bread crumbs together in the skillet was a little bit awkward at first. Make sure you use a BIG skillet. And I let the chicken cook a bit before adding the other ingredients, just so the bread crumbs wouldn't burn. Great variation on stuffed pasta shells... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Montana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Honestly, I can only rate this as 4 stars b/c I took this recipe and another one listed and combined the 2. I used "stuffing" instead of the bread crumbs and egg and added some cream soup mixtures to my "sauce"....I also used pre-made Spaghetti sauce and only served it on the BOTTOM of the plate for presentation. VERY PRETTY! I mostly used the OTHER recipe like this, but wanted to "rate" this one as it gave me some really good ideas too. Was looking for something DIFFERENT to do with the larger pasta shells and this recipe helped me with that! Sometime might really make it legit and see what happens, but after my concauction of my 1st recipe, it will be hard to "top" with my family! Thanks a bunch for submitting this recipe!! GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Yummy! Like others I used Spaghetti Sauce instead of tomato sause. I also added garlic to the chicken mixture and used italian seasoning. My family enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
My fiance is picky and he loves this! Definatly a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppell, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
My whole family loved this recipe, even my very picky 9 year old asked for seconds! And she loved helping stuff the shells! I added some parmesan cheese because I had only 1/2 the cheddar requested. We will definitely put this recipe on a regular schedule!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I thought these were boring. I'm not a big white chicken fan, though, so I should have known. As I was making the them, I found myself wishing that I had ground beef or pork for more of a meat canneloni dish. My husband didn't care much for them either. Maybe it's just us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This was so simple to make. I was skeptical about putting ingredients in pan together, but worked perfectly. My children (ages 4 and 9) LOVED this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This was a delicious recipe. First timer for stuffing shells! I'll be making this time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This recipe was very good! I thought I would have lots of leftovers, but my family ate it all up! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States