Chicken and Cheese Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
My whole family loved this. I also used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken and I baked the rolls first. Then added the sauce, extra chicken, and cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was yummy, my husband had three servings! Next time I will modify the recipe a bit. I'm going to cut the cream of chicken and milk in half. I will also take the previous suggestions and cook the crescents first and then add the cream of chicken sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is one of my husband's favorite dishes. It's very salty but still yummy. We boil boneless breasts and prebake our rolls for a few minutes before adding the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I make this often and my family loves it. I only use one can of soup, one can of milk, and I dont roll the crescents as the bottom seem to get soggy. I typically use chicken breasts, season with some garlic powder, salt, pepper, whatever I feel like - nothing fancy. Add a little water and cover and cook over medium heat until cooked. Shred with forks. Mix chicken with soup, milk, and cheese until blended and add to baking dish. Layer the crescent roll dough on top and sprinkle cheese on top and bake until crescent rolls are browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
this was sooo easy and sooo yummy. I ate it for lunch again the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITLYGRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I thought this was okay, but my husband really enjoyed it. I doctored it up quite a bit, though, by adding broccoli, onion, garlic, and pepper mixed with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
My Family really enjoyed this recipe! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Very good recipe, but even though I do it the same way every time, it comes out differently. Sometimes it its very creamy and others it is too dry. A little plain as well, but overall pretty good for a soimple meal filled with carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Pam should be used because my rolls stuck to the bottom of the dish. I didn't see the point in drowning the rolls. This dish would have been better with the chicken/soup/cheese mix served over rice, with the crescent rolls prepared and served as usual. Will not fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Thank goodness my husband is the sweetest, most gracious man alive! This was not good. The soup prevented the crescents from cooking on the bottom making a big, hot, raw soupy dough MESS. If I dare try this again [BIG IF] I will take the advice of another user and cook the crescents with the chicken before adding any sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States