Chicken and Cheese Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
A classic family favorite my mom used to make. Delicious, filling, and easy---but appears to guests to be difficult. Try adding cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soup for a great twist! Also, a spoonful of soup mixture inside each rollup of chicken makes this extra moist and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by surfdiva718
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
SOOOOO yummy! I had 3 picky 13 year olds for dinner and everyone loved it. I didn't use all of the sauce. I would recommend only using one can of soup. For the chicken, I just used a rotisserie chicken from the store...simply wonderful. Oh and I used low-fat crescents and no one could tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
The recipe says to pour half of the chicken soup mixture into the dish and then pour the rest later. I only used half and poured it in at the start then set my crescent rolls on top and it was not too soggy at all. I also made sure I sprinkled some of the cheese into the soup mixture and that caused it to thicken up as it baked too. Overall I thought this was a good dish. I used precut chicken tenders to wrap up in the rolls. They were a good size but I cooked them on the stove top. I think I will bake them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was okay but we didn't care for it. The crescents came out soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Easy, fasy and the kids loved it - that's enough to get 5 stars from me! Not something you make to impress company, but good enough flavor to throw together in a pinch. Would also be easy to modify to your own taste. I used canned chicken. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
My son and I gave this a five, hubby says 3. I rolled them up and baked them the full time, then we used the sauce at the table on top. I had made this one time before, and the sauce added while cooking just sogs up the rolls ALOT. Made the sauce with 2 cans soup and 1 cup milk. WAY TOO MUCH SAUCE!! Should've just used 1 can. Yummy though and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestline, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Hubby loved it! will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This is one of the best recipes on this. Everyone will love this. GOOD JOB ON THIS ONE..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I love these things! I made a few changes...I LOVE cheese so I added more cheese. I also found a quicker way to make these. I had a craving for these & didn't want to wait the time to boil and debone the chicken. I used canned chicken and it worked great. I also made an extra pan of the sauce to pour over them at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Pretty tasty, but awfully high in fat and calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States