Chicken and Cheese Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This recipe is GREAT! My 2 kids can help make this! My whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
amazingly good......i had to stop myself from eating it all! bake it with the sauce around the crescent rolls, then after baked, pour some on top so that you get the taste of it with the chicken. it kind of tasted like a chicken cheese-steak to me! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
My mother made this meal when I was young and it has always been one of my favorites. I cook it now for my husband and kids and they love it. I also cook the sauce on the stove and pour over the crescents after they have baked in the oven. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britton96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
We used this recipe loosely as a base. Two pieces of bacon were cooked on the stove top until perfectly browned. It was then crumbled and put in to a 13x9 pan. We then sauteed a half of a cup of choppen onion and one and one half cloves of garlic in bacon juices. Once that was nicely done it was poured into the pan and stirred. Added one can of cream of chicken and can of cream of mushroom. Added one tablespoon of chopped fresh basil, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 Tbsp of black pepper, and stirred. Cooked two very large frozen chicken breasts on 350 for about 46 minutes. Shredded the chicken and mixed it in. Topped with a layer of cheese and then eight, unrolled, crescents flat on the mixture. Cooked at 426 uncovered 15 mins, loosely covered at 350 ten minutes, then uncovered at 350 for five minutes. Our stuff came out excellent. The chicken mixture was hot and bubbly, cheese was melted, and crescents were brown and flaky. Tasted pretty good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Based on the other reviews, I made some modifications as well, but with the changes, it was great! I used the chicken breast, boiled then shredded. Then, I used one can of Cream of Broccoli, one can of Fiesta Cheese soup, 1 1/2 cups of milk, and added frozen peas and carrots to the soup mixture. I put half the soup mixture in the bottom with the extra chicken and sprinkled with cheese, then added the chicken and cheese crescents, baked as suggested, and then topped with remaining soup and a layer of cheese- VERY yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This was really awesome it's like easy chicken pot pies!!! But I would totally next time throw in a mixed veggie combo with it, just to finish off the whole taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I love this recipe. I have already made it 3 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I followed others' suggestions, used 1 1/2 c milk, 1 can of soup, and baked them without the soup mixture. Totally yummy, if not a little bland, and my daughter's loving them at 19 months cause she won't eat anything not white in color lol. Kinda small but good, just make a side to go with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Very tasty! Easy to make. Husband loved it! I cooked the chicken a little longer then recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
My husband thought it was really good. I took some suggestions from other reviews,& tweaked it a little bit. I seasoned the chicken & put onions in it after I shredded it.In the sauce, I added diced red bell pepper,onions & black pepper. The sauce was great! I poured it over the rest after I cooked them,but the cressants were still a bit doughy for me. It was kind of like an odd verson of baked chicken & dumplings. Also the time was a little more consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haltom City, Texas, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States