Chicken and Cheese Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I made this for dinner last night--my family loved it. I used shredded turkey and mozz cheese(was out of cheddar). I added garlic & onion powders, basil, sea salt & pepper. This makes for an easy weeknight dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years now. I do make it a little different though. I add a can of green chilis to the chicken and cheese mixture along with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Sometimes I add sour cream to the soup mixture as well. My whole family loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I just wanted to comment, this has ben a classic in my family since I was a little kid. im now an adult and still love this. you people who say it was bland need to be creative. its a vary good dish, but like any one person taste differs from family to family. such as changing seasoning and adding diffrent stuff. I still love the chicken but tend to add steak every once in a while...good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
My husband and kids like this recipe. I actually make some with the sauce and some without. The kids like to just pick the "roll" up and eat it like normal instead of it being more like a casserole. Overall easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I chose this recipe because I wanted to use leftover chicken and some crescent rolls and I didn't have any cream cheese. They were surprisingly pretty good. I halved the recipe. I also mixed the chicken, cheese, and some of the soup (so it would adhere)then pre-cooked the stuffed crescent rolls for about 20 minutes. I should have cooked them for longer because they were still a little gooey. Then I added the rest of the soup and cooked for another 10 minutes. Not bad for a quick meal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
good basic recipe but needed some tweaking... I boiled 4 chicken breasts (more than enough meat). Added some mixed veggies and half can crm mushroom soup to chix and rolled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I make this offten, but I cook the crescents before adding on the soup so they are not soggy. Once they brown I pour on the soup and return to the oven till the soup is bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Winters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by R00KIEC00KIE
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This is a great recipe! My husband and I loved it! I used 1 cup of cheese for the sauce and 1 cup for the croissants. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I loved this recipe, my kids, not so much. I thought it was a great comfort food and I liked the soup mixture cooked with the crescent rolls. I did have to cook a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This recipe is GREAT! My 2 kids can help make this! My whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States