Chicken and Cheese Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
super easy! my family loves this! i add some fresh tomato to the soup mix and whatever else makes a good touch!! love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATIE&KEVIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I made this for dinner last night--my family loved it. I used shredded turkey and mozz cheese(was out of cheddar). I added garlic & onion powders, basil, sea salt & pepper. This makes for an easy weeknight dinner. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years now. I do make it a little different though. I add a can of green chilis to the chicken and cheese mixture along with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Sometimes I add sour cream to the soup mixture as well. My whole family loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I just wanted to comment, this has ben a classic in my family since I was a little kid. im now an adult and still love this. you people who say it was bland need to be creative. its a vary good dish, but like any one person taste differs from family to family. such as changing seasoning and adding diffrent stuff. I still love the chicken but tend to add steak every once in a while...good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
My husband and kids like this recipe. I actually make some with the sauce and some without. The kids like to just pick the "roll" up and eat it like normal instead of it being more like a casserole. Overall easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I chose this recipe because I wanted to use leftover chicken and some crescent rolls and I didn't have any cream cheese. They were surprisingly pretty good. I halved the recipe. I also mixed the chicken, cheese, and some of the soup (so it would adhere)then pre-cooked the stuffed crescent rolls for about 20 minutes. I should have cooked them for longer because they were still a little gooey. Then I added the rest of the soup and cooked for another 10 minutes. Not bad for a quick meal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
good basic recipe but needed some tweaking... I boiled 4 chicken breasts (more than enough meat). Added some mixed veggies and half can crm mushroom soup to chix and rolled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I make this offten, but I cook the crescents before adding on the soup so they are not soggy. Once they brown I pour on the soup and return to the oven till the soup is bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Winters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by R00KIEC00KIE
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This is a great recipe! My husband and I loved it! I used 1 cup of cheese for the sauce and 1 cup for the croissants. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I loved this recipe, my kids, not so much. I thought it was a great comfort food and I liked the soup mixture cooked with the crescent rolls. I did have to cook a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States