Chicken and Cheese Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This turned out to be a soggy mess. I should have listened to the other reviews and baked the crescent rolls first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwistyMcSpliffit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Huge hit! Everyone loved it. Following 1 of the suggestions I made 1 large sheet of dough with the 2 pkgs of crescents, put the chicken in the middle and rolled in up and put it in a 9x13 baking dish. Cooked for 20 min without soup mixture and then added soup mixture and cooked until bubbly and crescent golden brown. I also added garlic powder and a sprinkle of season salt to soup mixture. Everyone asked for 2nds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This recipe was GREAT!!!! I made some minor changes, but everyone in my family liked it so much, i have made it 2 times in the past week. Rathre then using cream of chicken i used 1 can Cream of chicken w/ herb & one can of Cream of potato. Alos, I boiled the chicken instead and threw in some carrots. Once stuffed, i mixed the rest of the chicken & carrots in with the soup mix, and waited to pour in untill the cresents were about finished, that way they didnt get soggy. All n all a GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This was good.. I also baked the crescents alone for 15 minutes then poured the soup mixture over the top at the end. I added some peas and carrots in the soup mixture and served it with mashed potatoes on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was absolutely fabulous! Here's what little alterations I made: 1st I threw chicken breasts in the slow cooker with some garlic salt,salt and pepper until it fell apart and shredded easily. Then I tossed in shredded Mozerella and chedder cheese. I used one of those new Pillsbury flat, no seam refrigerated doughs and layed the chicken mixture down the middle, pulled up the sides and ends to form a tight seal flipped it over in a 13x9. I poured the sauce down the sides(not over top)and baked until dough was slightly brown then I sprinkled shredded Colby/Jack cheese over the entire dish and baked until cheese was melted. I then sliced it into individual servings. It was so much tastier and easier this way then when I rolled them individually the first time. This will be a new family Favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaGayle Jack Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This recipe is really good and appeals to a wide audience since most ingredients are liked by many. I have doubled it for a large dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
So easy and so yummy! I added brocolli--- yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMURFF30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
like many other i didn't add the sauce i just served it on the side for dipping other wise a very tasty easy meal and left overs weren't that bad either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Very good! DH and I don't mind soggy crescent rolls, though. I doubled the amount of cheese and added a 16 oz. bag of frozen broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Good basic recipe. I bought a roasted chicken from the grocrey store and pulled the meat off of it. I also used Creamy Chicken and herbs soup. I took another persons suggestion and rolled the chicken and cheese in the crescent rolls and baked those first. I should have baked them longer than I did (hubby had to take over in the middle so I had no control) and then I poured the soup mixture in the dish and baked them for an additional 15 minutes. They were really good even with the crescents not being 100% done. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States