Chicken and Cheese Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
These were wonderful! I did cook the chicken in half of the soup mixture with some milk and I also added some lemon pepper seasoning to the chicken. I rolled them with some cheddar cheese and put them in the pan with a small amount of soup mixture around them. Cooked them for about 10-15 minutes and then covered them again with cheese and poured some of the soup mixture over them We loved them!! Boyfriend said they were worth 4 stars....will make again sometime! Thanks for the recipe! Wonder what it would taste like if it were a pot pie filling with some veggies? Might have to try that! Thanks again for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I have to say that this is a great and pretty quick meal to make and very filling. This is a must make again on my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
My family really loves this recipe. As soon as my husband tasted it, he said "it's a keeper!" Very easy, too. I used canned chicken instead of cooking a whole one, and I used Sargento brand salsa cheddar cheese. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
These were ok. My kids were not crazy about them but I liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
My family loves this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
I'm giving this recipe a 3 as is but with a couple changes, it's easily a ****. I changed it up a bit the second time I made it by cubing boneless, skinless chicken breasts and cooking them in a skillet with 1/2 can of the soup and 3/4 c heavy cream. I also waited until the crescents were cooked to pour the sauce over because I thought they were too soggy when cooked the way the recipe suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
We have VERY PICKY eaters in our family and we all enjoyed this dish. Be sure to have your rolls almost all the way baked before topping with remaining soup, cheese and chicken that will keep it from being too "doughy" I think next time I will add a can of veg-all to the mix. Thanks Kay for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this, even though I made it completely incorrectly. I started making this thinking I had all the proper ingredients on hand, oops! I had biscuits instead of crescent rolls, and no milk. I layered the biscuits on the bottom of the baking dish and just put everything on as a topping. I upped the cheese, since I LOVE cheese... so my bread to filling ratio was definately skewed to the filling side, but we liked it. Since I didn't have milk, I just melted the cheese in the soup mix along with a couple of tablespoons of water to thin it out. Poured it all on top and baked at 350 for 30 minutes. The biscuit in the middle was not all of the way cooked, an extra 10 min would have done the trick. I look forward to trying this recipe as it was actually intended, as we enjoyed my made up version quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Thanks to previous reviews we really enjoyed this dish! I took the advice given by several reviewers when I made this and it turned out great. I added some green onions to the chicken and cheese in the crescents and baked the crescents for 10 minutes. I used one can of soup and one cup of milk, poured it over the baked crescents and then baked them for another ten minutes. As previously mentioned, this really is like a chicken pot pie and would be great for a cold winter night. Thanks again for all the advice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
this recipe was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States