Chicken and Cheese Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Super easy! It was maxing but I did tweak it a littleI used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken with cheddar cheese soup! I also recommend baking the rolls before adding any sauce mixture because our rolls were a tad soggy!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This is soooo yummy. We seldom have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I made this just as I should and no one in the house liked it. The cream of chicken mixture was just so overpowering almost. Everyone has different tastes though....so this is just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginga732
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Loved this recipe. Easy to make and delicious. I did reduce soup to 1 1/2 cans and made sure to brown crescent rolls well before adding last bit of cheese. I also stuck it under the broiler to brown cheese quicker. We will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
too much work for bland flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
One of the ladies at the domestic violence shelter where I work made this last night for supper and it got rave reviews, especially from the kids who came back for 2nds and 3rds! Here's what they did differently. Three chicken breasts, cooked and shredded, mixed with a large can of veg-all, an 26 oz. can of cream of chicken soup and a little milk to make it pourable, all mixed together in a sauce pan until warm, pour into a 9 x 13 baking dish. Bake at 350 until bubbly around edges, about 20 minutes. Roll up crescent rolls and place on top of mixture and bake until rolls are browned and done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tifton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
The taste is great, but I have to make sure the crecent rolls cook extra time before I pour the cheese mixture on or they don't get done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Amazing! I couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Yummy! I added veggies to my "sauce". Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I love this recipe but you need to cook the stuffed crescents with very little sauce around them, otherwise they become soggy. I also add shredded cheese on top at about 5 min from the end of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States