Chicken and Broccoli Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My Boyfriend and I enjoyed this! Instead of regular penne pasta, I used whole wheat penne. In addition, I used scallions instead of regular onions and I added a chicken boullion and minced garlic........ This dish was very tasty and definitely NOT bland. To begin, I cut the peices into 1 inch peices as the directions stated, BUT I seasoned the peices of chicken with a little goya adobo, a little garlic salt and paprika. In addition, the chicken boulion that I added gave the sauce a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Extremely bland, even with five cloves of garlic and extra basil and oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This is very good. However, I had to add a lot more garlic. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
It was good. I did brown my chicken with about a half tablespoon of Italian seasoning to add some flavor and mixed a bit of diced mozerella into the finished product. I love cooking Italian and this recipe was quick and easy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe...the kids not so much. This is a good dish for date night but I won't be using it for family meals again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
At first this recipe seemed like it would be full of flavor, but after going through with it I was slightly disappointed. Granted, I didn't have fresh onion, so I was forced to used dry chopped onion, and I also used wheat pasta. Usually wheat pasta tastes fine, but here it tasted grainy and didn't soak in any flavor. The chicken as well didn't seem to absorb anything so my recommendations to those preparing this in the future would be to maybe marinade the chicken in the diced tomatoes a day ahead of time so that it can soak in some of the sauce. Also, I think using all fresh ingredients (onions, garlic, basil) will help too. A dash of lemon juice wouldn't hurt either. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Delish! Enjoyed by every kid, yay! Not overly flavorful and perhaps a bit bland for an adult meal - but a good family meal for sure. I'll double the sauce/broccoli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
It's really good. I may add a bit more diced tomatoes to give it a bit more flavoring, it just needs a little bit more sauce than what is already given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
this was sooo good! i did everything as in the recepie but used 4 romane(sp) tomatoes, 2chicken breasts and didn't have onion/garlic so used powdered. i also added oregano, basil and parsley(more than called for, idk how much. just eyed it 'till it 'looked good' lol) and at the end a dash of adobo. i also cooked and simmered w/ chicken broth for idk 15mins and added the broccoli at the last 5 or so. served w/ spaghetti. too good! and fyi you really have to taste for the salt since my broth also had some. i tossed w/ the paste before serving and didn't add salt to the pasta water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malonb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was a great dish! I baked the chicken for a bit with oregano, garlic salt, and basil. I drained the diced tomatoes and added a can of tomato paste- my fiance likes a thicker sauce-- and added quite a bit of garlic, lemon juice and italian seasonings to the sauce. It was quite good, I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States