Chicken and Broccoli Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This was really good. I never would have thought to put broccoli in red "sauce".... The only thing I will do differently next time is par-boil the broccoli first as it took quite a while to cook and turned yellowish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Very tasty! I had to use a few substitutions based on what I had in the kitchen (i.e. bell peppers instead of tomatoes, missing the parmesan cheese). Seemed like it could have used some kind of additional sauce, but overall very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Olszewski

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Amazing and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Moore Gyuris

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Very good dish. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I adjusted. No tomatoes. Sauteed mushrooms,a sweet pepper,onions, garlic...made a cream sauce..combine cream sauce, sauteed veggies,steam Broccoli, pesto, chicken and linguine..served with garlic knots..really good...also season to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Photo by maguilera
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
It was absolutely amazing! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yumyum
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This recipe is really good! Definitely worth a try if you are looking for a healthy yet yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I didn't change anything and it turned out perfect. My family loved it, we can't wait to try this the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Ok. Needed more meat and moisture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I tried this tonight, and even with some extra onion, 1/2 cup of chicken broth, & 1/2 cup wine & additional garlic & seasonings & allowing to simmer down -- I still found this bland & rather pedestrian. I prefer broccoli that is crisp tener, this was a bit too mushy. It seems this recipe has too much tomato base and not enough other flavors. I think the chicken once cooked (as an entire breast) should be removed -- allowed to cool a bit and then cut up and returned to the skillet for the last few minutes so that it does not overcook. This recipe did not win me over. I'll not repeat it. I much prefer Giada recipes for pasta (family favorite is her Penne with Sausage, artichokes, and sun dried tomatoes!) -- so much more flavor, detailed instructions to follow, and beautiful presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States