Chicken and Broccoli Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Very good dish. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I adjusted. No tomatoes. Sauteed mushrooms,a sweet pepper,onions, garlic...made a cream sauce..combine cream sauce, sauteed veggies,steam Broccoli, pesto, chicken and linguine..served with garlic knots..really good...also season to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maguilera
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
It was absolutely amazing! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yumyum
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This recipe is really good! Definitely worth a try if you are looking for a healthy yet yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I didn't change anything and it turned out perfect. My family loved it, we can't wait to try this the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Ok. Needed more meat and moisture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I tried this tonight, and even with some extra onion, 1/2 cup of chicken broth, & 1/2 cup wine & additional garlic & seasonings & allowing to simmer down -- I still found this bland & rather pedestrian. I prefer broccoli that is crisp tener, this was a bit too mushy. It seems this recipe has too much tomato base and not enough other flavors. I think the chicken once cooked (as an entire breast) should be removed -- allowed to cool a bit and then cut up and returned to the skillet for the last few minutes so that it does not overcook. This recipe did not win me over. I'll not repeat it. I much prefer Giada recipes for pasta (family favorite is her Penne with Sausage, artichokes, and sun dried tomatoes!) -- so much more flavor, detailed instructions to follow, and beautiful presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I gave it 4 stars because I had to tweak a little (per previous reviews) and I used leftover chicken breasts I had boiled two days earlier when making chicken corn chowder. I did add about 3/4 cup of the broth left from boiling the chicken in order to cut the bitterness of the broccoli (it really does work!), added extra garlic and some season salt to help with that "something's missing" problem a few mentioned. With the tweaks, a tossed salad and some crusty bread, it was a 5 star dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryJaneHarrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was so bland! I read through the comments and suggestions people made, and that should have been a warning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe and followed it exactly. I used fresh basil, and really wished I had not bothered. This recipe is bland and ordinary. I cook all the time and thought this recipe may work because of the fresh basil, but it basically tasted like canned ingredients tossed together, with a few dried spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States