Chicken and Broccoli Fettuccini Skillet Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jerseydemps
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Defiantly cooked fettuccine half way before adding. I would add less water so it was a little thicker. I'd also add about a tsp of salt. Overall, I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aputler
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
One quart of broth plus one cup of half & half is way to much liquid to reduce and absorb for only 8 oz of pasta. Next time I will use 2 cups homemade chicken stock and the 1 cup of half & half. Added a tsp of red pepper flakes for a bit more heat. Taste was good at any rate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe! I doubled everything because my family is too large for 8 oz of fettuccine, other than that, I followed exactly and it was a huge hit with everyone. I'm definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivana Carlos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Was very good. I have a picky eater and he ate it ,and asked when was I going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
My husband loved this dish!! I followed the recipes to a T and it was perfect! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Easy and very tasty. Not super "cheesy" so if you're looking for a really creamy, cheesy type of dish, this won't be it. Here are the modifications I made: I used a 1 lb box of thin spaghetti (as it's what I had in the cupboard), increased the liquid/boullion water by just 1/2 cup to accommodate extra pasta. I used the spoonable bouillon in hot water as I find it more flavorful. I used basil only, not Italian Seasoning, just my personal preference. Increased parmesan to 1 1/2 cups. Topped servings with crispy bacon and a small amount of extra parmesan. Other than thisI followed the recipe and it was very flavorful and super easy to make. Recommend prepping everything ahead of time to make cooking easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
What I like best is the fact that it is so simple yet it tastes complex. I used chicken broth instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nancyj
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Great taste but pretty dry. Needs to be more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was a really good meal. My husband was impressed with it as well. I halved the recipe since it was just the two of us but otherwise followed it exactly. Edit: If the sauce is too liquidy for you, just add more cheese until it thickens. Also, I suggest adding extra seasoning for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Easy and yummy. I used penne instead of fettuccine since thats what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States