Chicken and Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Great recipe.Pampered Chef had the same recipe omtting the dill weed and almonds. Better without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Great tasting recipe. I made a couple of changes, I didn't cut the crescent rolls until after I spread the filling on. Instead of mayo I used Ranch dressing and omitted the cheese, (lactose intolerant) came out fabulous, hubby is always askiing for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Cooper

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Just okay. I would omit the almonds next time. My husband prepared this and added more garlic than what was called for...I would go with just the amount specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ajm229
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This recipe turned out incredible! The pastry was golden brown and flaky, the filling was flavorful and warm, the vegetables were tender, and it was a huge hit with my family! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Pretty good. I used only one container of rolls and it worked out fine for the 3 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was so easy and sooo delicious. I added a bit more cheese and broccoli. It was gooey and creamy. Next time i may make a vegetarian version with potatoes for all of my hippie vegetarian friends. Excellent. and it looks so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was delicious and I highly recommend it, however I could only give four stars as I feel if you followed the directions as written it wouldn't be quite as delicious. The only change I made was that I sauteed the broccoli, onions, garlic and pepper before adding it to the remaining ingredients. Without pre-cooking them I think you would have crunchy raw veggies. Otherwise, this is an awesome recipe that looks like you put a lot of effort into even though it's relatively easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is one of my BEST ever recipes. I just made few additions and modifications. I added more veggies (carrot and corn) and a pinch of Italian seasoning for enhanced flavor. I also used 3/4 cup mayonnaise + 1/4 cup Caesar salad dressing. The result was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very good recipe. Enjoyed the creamy filling and warm crossiant together. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarasota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very Good recipe! I used carrots instead of red pepper and used italian seasonning instead of the dill. Turned out great! Must admit that is it time consuming if starting from scratch but very easy if chicken and veggies are cooked ahead of time. Thanks to WAFFELZ for the diagram on how to braid the crescent rolls! I look forward to trying other combinations in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States