Chicken and Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
LOVED it!! :) I split it in two, very doable! The egg white on top makes it looks so beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I left out the dill and the almonds, strictly due to preference. This was a big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Very tasty. Used Greek yogurt instead of mayonnaise and 1/2 tsp dill. Will make again and next time I will try to make a breakfast version with scrambled eggs and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I have made this about 10 times and everyone loves it. I add other veggies to change it up some times but you don't need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
simple and yummy. Used Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise (because I don't like mayo) and used garlic powder instead of the chunks of garlic clove. Was probably a little sweeter than the original recipe, but tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Loved it!!! For some reason the kids wern't crazy about the soft dough inside though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
5 stars for the way I made it!!! Used 2 cups cheese, 2 cups broccoli, 1/4 mayo, 1/4 sour cream, NO ALMONDS, DILL or EGG WHITE, I sauteed the onion,garlic,pepper with the meat until it cook all the way though, I used a steamfresh bag of broccoli(cooked) then but i put everything all together in bowl mixed up real good then put in center of crescent roll (will be really full) the added the 2nd crescent roll to make the top(one big braid) then cooked 350 for 25-30min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was good. I cooked the chicken in a skillet, then added the onion, then dumped those two things in a bowl, sauteed the pepper and then sauteed the broccoli a bit. I left out the almonds and skipped the egg white. It was still golden on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is really good and looks so nice when it comes outta the oven. I used only one pack crescent roll, otherwise it woulda been enormous! I was cooking for two. I always use a bit more cheese and when i cook my chicken i add Mrs dash chicken seas..so flavorful. Two tsp is plenty of dill, don't overuse unless you want it tart! Overall very yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LAURIE NOWLAND
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I used light mayo and added a little Caesar salad dressing to the mixture. I did not use the almonds. The vegetables were cooked fine. When you lay out the dough, lay one package of the crescent dough down on your cookie sheet, then lay the other package right next to it (not below it). It was very good. I will make it again. It's a great for a super bowl party! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States