Chicken and Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I loved this recipe. It was easy to make and beautiful when it came out of the oven. Make sure to roll the dough on the cookie sheet so it doesn't stick to the counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Love this recipe it's delicious! :) Tonight was my third time making this and it takes so good everyone loves it. I do some things a bit differently. First off for the chicken I buy a whole rotisserie chicken it has so much more flavor. Then I omit the red pepper and almonds. Add fresh dill instead of dried. I chop everything up and then add some butter to a skillet to start sauteeing everything starting with onions for a bit then adding the chicken and lastly the broccoli. After a bit all of this over medium heat and when after adding the broccoli putting a lid on for a bit for the broccoli to soften a bit. Then adding spices, garlic, dill weed, cheese, and mayo and mixing everything together and the rest as written. Amazing recipe loved it so much!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yulia
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Made this for the first time and the hubby and i both LOVED it. Substituted yellow bell peppers for red, pecans for almonds, omitted the onions and doubled the garlic. Did everything else by the recipe. Next time I will use half the dill weed and add parsley. This recipe could be done so many different ways! Glad to have another go-to easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Cooked it twice and loved it both times. I didn't put the bell pepper, other than that followed the recipe exactly. It tastes great and it looks very cool. Great for a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I loved this! Very flavorful, 2 year old child liked it, also good cold in the morning! I did botch the braid, - I doubled the broccoli and red pepper - just for more veggies - so it was bursting at the seams and looked like a giant blob mess, but tasted wonderful. Will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was awesome! I used a little more of the veggies to load up on the healthy stuff and I only had fat free miracle whip which I prefer over mayo anyway. I also didn't have the dill so I threw in some italian seasoning and oregano instead. This paired all my favorite things and was better than I expected. I think I will be making this at least once a month from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was a great recipe! One I will definitely be making again in the future. The only thing I would note is to feed 2 people including leftovers for lunch to take to work....cutting the recipe in half would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
LOVED it!! :) I split it in two, very doable! The egg white on top makes it looks so beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I left out the dill and the almonds, strictly due to preference. This was a big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Very tasty. Used Greek yogurt instead of mayonnaise and 1/2 tsp dill. Will make again and next time I will try to make a breakfast version with scrambled eggs and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States