Chicken and Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was very good. I made it at the last minute to go with some homemade soup on a very cold windy night. I halved the recipe but didn't change anything except reducing the dill somewhat. When I make it again, and I will, I will leave the dill measurement as is and reduce the baking time just a bit and add more nuts. The crescent rolls were burned around the edges and on the bottom just slightly. Thanks! Just a small update: these do NOT reheat well. I had halved the recipe and still had leftovers and when I tried reheating in the microwave, the rolls went completely mushy. Maybe a better alternative would be to make the stuffing and stuff individual rolls, rather making the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
An easy and impressive dish! Very tasty just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Easy and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
this was excellent and looked terrific.company quality! i boiled the chicken, steamed the broccoli and fried the bell-pepper,onion and garlic in butter. i bought 50% larger cresent rolls, so i had plenty for half the recipe. this is a beautiful looking dinner with excellent taste. VERY highly recomended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This takes about 20-30 minutes to get all the ingredients together and I always find it awkward to make the braid, but it's super yummy and delicious and everybody loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliarn
Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I've made this several times and it's never failed to be amazing! I don't use almonds or dill, but I do season the chicken while I'm cooking it with Culinary Secrets Northwoods Chicken Seasoning (which every household should have). I've also done it with cauliflower and broccoli, instead of red bell pepper, and I've done it without the onion (hubby doesn't like onions but I usually sneak it in there anyway). It's always so good and so flavorful. I also sprinkle some shredded cheddar on top of it when there's about 10-15 minutes left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Ken says 5 stars and I say 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Really Good! Although I leave out the broccoli. Only way I can eat red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallystar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Fresh broccoli, leftover chicken (from the freezer), and a few other ingredients made a quick, comforting meal. The dill was a nice addition. Except for ommitting the almonds (personal choice), I made the dish as directed. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States