Chicken and Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
this was excellent and looked terrific.company quality! i boiled the chicken, steamed the broccoli and fried the bell-pepper,onion and garlic in butter. i bought 50% larger cresent rolls, so i had plenty for half the recipe. this is a beautiful looking dinner with excellent taste. VERY highly recomended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This takes about 20-30 minutes to get all the ingredients together and I always find it awkward to make the braid, but it's super yummy and delicious and everybody loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliarn
Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I've made this several times and it's never failed to be amazing! I don't use almonds or dill, but I do season the chicken while I'm cooking it with Culinary Secrets Northwoods Chicken Seasoning (which every household should have). I've also done it with cauliflower and broccoli, instead of red bell pepper, and I've done it without the onion (hubby doesn't like onions but I usually sneak it in there anyway). It's always so good and so flavorful. I also sprinkle some shredded cheddar on top of it when there's about 10-15 minutes left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Ken says 5 stars and I say 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Really Good! Although I leave out the broccoli. Only way I can eat red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallystar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Fresh broccoli, leftover chicken (from the freezer), and a few other ingredients made a quick, comforting meal. The dill was a nice addition. Except for ommitting the almonds (personal choice), I made the dish as directed. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Quick, easy & totally delicious! My husband and I both loved this. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYD2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This recipe works out every time I use it. I leave out the peppers (we don't like them), almonds (allergy) and I make my own biscuit dough instead of the crescents (we don't eat canned dough). I believe this is such a good recipe that even the changes to suit my family do not harm the overall great taste of this recipe. SUPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLMOM84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States