Chicken and Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Husband loved ... son & I tolerated, but that's about it. I love the concept, but the filling ... well, all I could think of was chopped up baby food. Will try again, but with different fillings. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This was pretty good - it needed a bit more kick. Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Didn't have any dill, so left that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I had lost my favorite Pampered chef cook book in our last move when the boys requested this today. I was so excited to find it on allrecipes. It's my "go to" recipe when I have company or want to use up some precooked chicken. The easy braiding of the crescent rolls always impresses people (and I'm not an impressive cook!) Those who say it burns too easy, perhaps, have rolled the crescent dough too thin, or cut the strips too thin. Keeping the braid the same width from middle to ends is also important. Chopping the broccoli and peppers small also helps for even cooking time. No one has ever complained that the broccoli was crispy, and the youngest doesn't even know it has it! Please don't tell him :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This was perfect for my family of 2. We halved the recipe quite easily. Tasty, easy to prep - couldn't ask for better. We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
i used half the mayo and 1 1/2 cups cheese. I also doubled the garlic. I made the braid on parchment paper for easy transferring and even easier clean up. I made two smaller braids for faster cooking. To do this from each package of crescent rolls I lined the four rectangles up long edges touching. To cook I waited until the crust was a nice golder brown, then covered with foil to prevent further browning. I Then returned the braid to the over and continued cooking until the center reached 140 degrees F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brelax27

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I made a number of changes: 1) Didn't use a pepper, garlic, almonds, dill weed, or mayo. 2) I added ranch dressing instead of mayo. 3) Used colby-cheddar cheese instead of cheddar. 4) Steamed the broccoli. It was like a casserole in a crescent roll wrap. Yum! My family loved it. We ate every last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
We had a group of college kids over and they loved this. It does take a little time to make. Pillsbury is now making a "crescent roll" dough that is not perforated but all in a single sheet (it's right next to the rest of the rolls in our grocery store), so that saved the step of having to close up the perforations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very easy and delicious! I made the recipe exact to the instructions, but there is lots of room to customize. Will make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I've never heard of chicken and broccoli bread but it was so good and had a lot of flavor. My kid really liked even if she hates my cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States