Chicken and Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
feeding a large crowd (250 people) Instead of making the braid I filled the indivsual crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Compton, California, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I follow the recipe almost exactly with the exceptions: I saute the onion and bell pepper in olive oil before adding to the rest of the mixture, I boil the broccoli until soft, I cut the dough strips after I have placed the filling down the center of the dough and I toast the almonds before adding to the mixture. Sometimes I don't have almonds so I have to substitute a different nut and that works out fine. Walnuts taste really good in place of the almonds. I also use a whole egg for the egg wash. I use parchment paper under this while it bakes so it doesn't burn and stick to the pan because I've had problems with this braid burning on the bottom (and sticking to the baking sheet) and ending up doughy in the middle. Overall a great, quick and tasty recipe my family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Delicious way to use up left over chicken. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
We really liked this. I used a 12oz pkg of croissant dough. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Baked 28 min. And it turned out perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Simple yummy dinner! I seasoned the chicken when I cooked it. Next time I'll season everything more and cook the onions in a skillet before adding them into the mixture. Next time I would also lightly grease my baking sheet because my braid stuck. The cresent roll instructions were sort of confusing (but maybe because I was chasing a 2 year old while making it). You put all the cresent rolls together, sealing the perforations, then cut the edges to make strips to braid over the top. I'll definitely make it again, but maybe with pizza toppings or BBQ chicken and red onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Really easy to make. Great base recipe that I want to try with calzones. Very pretty when it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I love making this and it is in my regular dinner rotation now. My 13-year-old daughter loves it too. I have made a couple of changes, just based upon personal preference. I do not add almonds. I add peas and about 1/2 cup of cream of chicken soup, which seems to give it a good flavor. I also add fresh black pepper. One other thing I tried tonight when I made it was cook the broccoli for just about 5 minutes before putting it in the mixture, just so it isn't as crunchy. Delicious! It will remain a staple in my family. Makes great leftovers for lunches too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artworkbykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I'm giving it a rating of 2 because Ryan and I didn't think it was "that bad," but it also wasn't raving good. None of the kids ate it. I don't plan on making it again, unless I figure out a way to make my own dough. Maybe it's just us because we don't eat processed foods much, but that crescent roll stuff is AWFUL!!! The filling was OK but probably needed more seasonings of some sort. Also, I think adding a creaminess to it (roux with cream maybe?) would make it a better filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
It's awesome! Fantabulous!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I love this recipe. Its quick and easy. I just made it for my family and we all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States