Chicken and Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very tasty! The veggies coulda been a little more done but it had been in the oven for 25 minutes so I took it out. Maybe I'll saute em a little next time? Thanks for the recipe, will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This rocked the house. My wife and kids all agreed - I am king!... I used a little extra dried dill (as previous comments said to), but still didn't taste it much... Didn't matter. I will be knighted by weeks end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Family LOVED it! I however just couldn't get through my piece, the taste of mayo was just too much for me in this dish. I will make again and definitely cut that down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Great family friendly dish (I think- my kids will be trying it tomorrow!). I made them into individual pockets instead of the braid for easy freezing/reheating & portioning for my 2 yr olds. There was too much filling for 1 can of crescent rolls so I baked the rest in a glass dish & ate it myself on crackers. I love that I have all the ingredients in my pantry/freezer pretty much all the time. To make my life easier I used a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store. I didn't have bell pepper on hand but would use it next time. I did steam the broccoli ahead of time mostly b/c of the kids, they're more likely to eat it if it has a less distinct texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
It was pretty darn good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This recipe is melt in your mouth awesome and so easy to prepare. I had some leftover rotisserie chicken that I chopped, which saved even more time...but was the only change I made. No need to prep any of the veggies in a pan ahead of time - I just threw it all together, baked as directed, and it came out perfectly cooked (through) and the veggies were soft, hot, and delicious! This is a kitchen keeper - great brunch, lunch, dinner, or midnight snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I used reduced fat mayo and celery seed because I didn't have dill. It was probably the celery seed's fault but I just didn't enjoy the flavor. I like the concept though and will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
THIS DISH IS AWESOME! I can't really say anything other than AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I don't make this very pretty, but it sure tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States