Chicken and Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Great family friendly dish (I think- my kids will be trying it tomorrow!). I made them into individual pockets instead of the braid for easy freezing/reheating & portioning for my 2 yr olds. There was too much filling for 1 can of crescent rolls so I baked the rest in a glass dish & ate it myself on crackers. I love that I have all the ingredients in my pantry/freezer pretty much all the time. To make my life easier I used a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store. I didn't have bell pepper on hand but would use it next time. I did steam the broccoli ahead of time mostly b/c of the kids, they're more likely to eat it if it has a less distinct texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
It was pretty darn good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This recipe is melt in your mouth awesome and so easy to prepare. I had some leftover rotisserie chicken that I chopped, which saved even more time...but was the only change I made. No need to prep any of the veggies in a pan ahead of time - I just threw it all together, baked as directed, and it came out perfectly cooked (through) and the veggies were soft, hot, and delicious! This is a kitchen keeper - great brunch, lunch, dinner, or midnight snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I used reduced fat mayo and celery seed because I didn't have dill. It was probably the celery seed's fault but I just didn't enjoy the flavor. I like the concept though and will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
THIS DISH IS AWESOME! I can't really say anything other than AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I don't make this very pretty, but it sure tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Yum! I would definitely saute the onion and peppers next time. But other than that, will leave everything the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I love this and make it often. I never use dill since I never have it, and half the time I forget the almonds and never notice. I often change the broccoli to spinach because I usually have it on hand. If I can make a dish I'm will to serve for guests, it gets 5 stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mistandfog
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
My family totally loved this chicken and broccoli braid. I followed the recipe for the filling really closely (I may have used a bit more cheese, as that is the one ingredient I played by eye and didn't measure). I didn't have dill, so I substituted celery salt and oregano. For the bread braid, I didn't use crescent rolls, but used the pan de sal recipe on this site. Between the bread dough and the chicken and broccoli filling, I was able to make two rather large braids. One served for dinner for two adults and a five year old. The other, I took to work, to rave reviews from my co-workers. After I brushed the top of the bread braid with an egg wash, I sprinkled on some slivered almonds. They added a nice crunch to the entire dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States