Chicken and Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by ajm229
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This recipe turned out incredible! The pastry was golden brown and flaky, the filling was flavorful and warm, the vegetables were tender, and it was a huge hit with my family! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Pretty good. I used only one container of rolls and it worked out fine for the 3 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was so easy and sooo delicious. I added a bit more cheese and broccoli. It was gooey and creamy. Next time i may make a vegetarian version with potatoes for all of my hippie vegetarian friends. Excellent. and it looks so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was delicious and I highly recommend it, however I could only give four stars as I feel if you followed the directions as written it wouldn't be quite as delicious. The only change I made was that I sauteed the broccoli, onions, garlic and pepper before adding it to the remaining ingredients. Without pre-cooking them I think you would have crunchy raw veggies. Otherwise, this is an awesome recipe that looks like you put a lot of effort into even though it's relatively easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is one of my BEST ever recipes. I just made few additions and modifications. I added more veggies (carrot and corn) and a pinch of Italian seasoning for enhanced flavor. I also used 3/4 cup mayonnaise + 1/4 cup Caesar salad dressing. The result was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very good recipe. Enjoyed the creamy filling and warm crossiant together. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarasota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very Good recipe! I used carrots instead of red pepper and used italian seasonning instead of the dill. Turned out great! Must admit that is it time consuming if starting from scratch but very easy if chicken and veggies are cooked ahead of time. Thanks to WAFFELZ for the diagram on how to braid the crescent rolls! I look forward to trying other combinations in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very tasty! The veggies coulda been a little more done but it had been in the oven for 25 minutes so I took it out. Maybe I'll saute em a little next time? Thanks for the recipe, will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This rocked the house. My wife and kids all agreed - I am king!... I used a little extra dried dill (as previous comments said to), but still didn't taste it much... Didn't matter. I will be knighted by weeks end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Family LOVED it! I however just couldn't get through my piece, the taste of mayo was just too much for me in this dish. I will make again and definitely cut that down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States