Chicken and Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Loved it!!! For some reason the kids wern't crazy about the soft dough inside though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
5 stars for the way I made it!!! Used 2 cups cheese, 2 cups broccoli, 1/4 mayo, 1/4 sour cream, NO ALMONDS, DILL or EGG WHITE, I sauteed the onion,garlic,pepper with the meat until it cook all the way though, I used a steamfresh bag of broccoli(cooked) then but i put everything all together in bowl mixed up real good then put in center of crescent roll (will be really full) the added the 2nd crescent roll to make the top(one big braid) then cooked 350 for 25-30min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was good. I cooked the chicken in a skillet, then added the onion, then dumped those two things in a bowl, sauteed the pepper and then sauteed the broccoli a bit. I left out the almonds and skipped the egg white. It was still golden on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is really good and looks so nice when it comes outta the oven. I used only one pack crescent roll, otherwise it woulda been enormous! I was cooking for two. I always use a bit more cheese and when i cook my chicken i add Mrs dash chicken seas..so flavorful. Two tsp is plenty of dill, don't overuse unless you want it tart! Overall very yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LAURIE NOWLAND
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I used light mayo and added a little Caesar salad dressing to the mixture. I did not use the almonds. The vegetables were cooked fine. When you lay out the dough, lay one package of the crescent dough down on your cookie sheet, then lay the other package right next to it (not below it). It was very good. I will make it again. It's a great for a super bowl party! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Great recipe.Pampered Chef had the same recipe omtting the dill weed and almonds. Better without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Great tasting recipe. I made a couple of changes, I didn't cut the crescent rolls until after I spread the filling on. Instead of mayo I used Ranch dressing and omitted the cheese, (lactose intolerant) came out fabulous, hubby is always askiing for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Just okay. I would omit the almonds next time. My husband prepared this and added more garlic than what was called for...I would go with just the amount specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ajm229
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This recipe turned out incredible! The pastry was golden brown and flaky, the filling was flavorful and warm, the vegetables were tender, and it was a huge hit with my family! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Pretty good. I used only one container of rolls and it worked out fine for the 3 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States