Chicken and Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
3.5 Stars: I halved the recipe, but doubled the chicken. The dill is very strong and it pretty much just tasted like ranch dressing. I was the only one in my house who liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Just made this for supper. It turned out quite well and was simple to assemble. I definitely recommend flipping through the pictures with the recipe, makes the "braiding" of the dough instructions much easier to understand when you see the dough laid out and cut up. Left out the dill and red pepper as per personal preference, and added a sprinkle of poultry seasoning, marjoram and thyme. Would probably make again when there are 4 to feed. I don't think it would reheat as well because of the crescent rolls. Nice and crispy from oven. Beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This is SO SO good! I love the crunch the almonds give. I don't really taste them, but I love the crunch. And I never do the egg on top. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAL315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I loved this recipe. It was easy to make and beautiful when it came out of the oven. Make sure to roll the dough on the cookie sheet so it doesn't stick to the counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Love this recipe it's delicious! :) Tonight was my third time making this and it takes so good everyone loves it. I do some things a bit differently. First off for the chicken I buy a whole rotisserie chicken it has so much more flavor. Then I omit the red pepper and almonds. Add fresh dill instead of dried. I chop everything up and then add some butter to a skillet to start sauteeing everything starting with onions for a bit then adding the chicken and lastly the broccoli. After a bit all of this over medium heat and when after adding the broccoli putting a lid on for a bit for the broccoli to soften a bit. Then adding spices, garlic, dill weed, cheese, and mayo and mixing everything together and the rest as written. Amazing recipe loved it so much!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yulia
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Made this for the first time and the hubby and i both LOVED it. Substituted yellow bell peppers for red, pecans for almonds, omitted the onions and doubled the garlic. Did everything else by the recipe. Next time I will use half the dill weed and add parsley. This recipe could be done so many different ways! Glad to have another go-to easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Cooked it twice and loved it both times. I didn't put the bell pepper, other than that followed the recipe exactly. It tastes great and it looks very cool. Great for a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I loved this! Very flavorful, 2 year old child liked it, also good cold in the morning! I did botch the braid, - I doubled the broccoli and red pepper - just for more veggies - so it was bursting at the seams and looked like a giant blob mess, but tasted wonderful. Will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was awesome! I used a little more of the veggies to load up on the healthy stuff and I only had fat free miracle whip which I prefer over mayo anyway. I also didn't have the dill so I threw in some italian seasoning and oregano instead. This paired all my favorite things and was better than I expected. I think I will be making this at least once a month from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was a great recipe! One I will definitely be making again in the future. The only thing I would note is to feed 2 people including leftovers for lunch to take to work....cutting the recipe in half would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States