Chicken and Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Love this recipe it's delicious! :) Tonight was my third time making this and it takes so good everyone loves it. I do some things a bit differently. First off for the chicken I buy a whole rotisserie chicken it has so much more flavor. Then I omit the red pepper and almonds. Add fresh dill instead of dried. I chop everything up and then add some butter to a skillet to start sauteeing everything starting with onions for a bit then adding the chicken and lastly the broccoli. After a bit all of this over medium heat and when after adding the broccoli putting a lid on for a bit for the broccoli to soften a bit. Then adding spices, garlic, dill weed, cheese, and mayo and mixing everything together and the rest as written. Amazing recipe loved it so much!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yulia
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Made this for the first time and the hubby and i both LOVED it. Substituted yellow bell peppers for red, pecans for almonds, omitted the onions and doubled the garlic. Did everything else by the recipe. Next time I will use half the dill weed and add parsley. This recipe could be done so many different ways! Glad to have another go-to easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Cooked it twice and loved it both times. I didn't put the bell pepper, other than that followed the recipe exactly. It tastes great and it looks very cool. Great for a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I loved this! Very flavorful, 2 year old child liked it, also good cold in the morning! I did botch the braid, - I doubled the broccoli and red pepper - just for more veggies - so it was bursting at the seams and looked like a giant blob mess, but tasted wonderful. Will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was awesome! I used a little more of the veggies to load up on the healthy stuff and I only had fat free miracle whip which I prefer over mayo anyway. I also didn't have the dill so I threw in some italian seasoning and oregano instead. This paired all my favorite things and was better than I expected. I think I will be making this at least once a month from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was a great recipe! One I will definitely be making again in the future. The only thing I would note is to feed 2 people including leftovers for lunch to take to work....cutting the recipe in half would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
LOVED it!! :) I split it in two, very doable! The egg white on top makes it looks so beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I left out the dill and the almonds, strictly due to preference. This was a big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Very tasty. Used Greek yogurt instead of mayonnaise and 1/2 tsp dill. Will make again and next time I will try to make a breakfast version with scrambled eggs and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I have made this about 10 times and everyone loves it. I add other veggies to change it up some times but you don't need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States