Chicken and Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I thought this was good, but my kids did not like it. I omitted dill & onion for family and used 2 cloves garlic, 1/4 tsp thyme and a yellow pepper instead of red. I lightly sauteed the broccoli, garlic, and pepper first as other reviewers suggested. Next time I will leave out the pepper, maybe the kids will like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
AMAZING and it looks beautiful with little effort. I followed the recipe exactly, but omitted the dill because I don't like it. It didn't last long. Since then, I have made it with different fillings and it is delicious. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
My boyfriend and I have a rating system for meals I cook as he is so hesitant to say if he liked something or not. He gave this a 7.5 out of 10. I changed some things to suit our tastes and the ingredients I had on hand. I didn't have any crescent rolls, but baked fresh Challah bread 2 days before and had some leftover dough so used that. Much better than canned rolls. I substitued spinach for broccoli and celery for the bell pepper. I cooked the celery, onion, and garlic in a little olive oil and then wilted the spinach into it. I used leftover blackened chicken and mixed in about 1/2 the mayo (I hate mayo! I put in just enough for some moisture) and added more cheese. The bread was fluffy and a little sweet, it was great and didn't take long at all. I like this because of the versatility of the stuffing, and now I always want to have bread dough sitting around - a great use for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I made this for my fiance and our good friend and they loved it but said that the dough was too sweet. When I make this next time I will make my own dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa785

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Gave it 5 stars because it turned out great, but I did modify the recipe to suit what I had on hand. I used BBQ'd chicken pieces with sauted green peppers, onions & garlic. Then used Ceasar dressing instead of the mayo & dill. Forgot the almonds too, but it was really good anyway. Oh, and I only had 1 pkg of crescent rolls, so halved the recipe and it was still plenty for the two of us and our mini picky-eaters. Can't wait to make it again - it's a great base for all kinds of combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Excellent! My entire family loved it. I followed recipe except I used a rotisserie chicken from local grocer. Just as a time saver. This is so fast and easy to make. Will definitely be making again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This is definitely a keeper, and so easy to prepare the filling the night before and then just come home and bake it. I did blanch the broccoli and saute the onion before combining the ingredients. Also, used a little ranch in place of some of the mayo. The top part of the crust did end up a little doughy when baked as directed. Next time I will try just using one package of rolls and stretching it out as others suggested. Overall, wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
3.5 Stars: I halved the recipe, but doubled the chicken. The dill is very strong and it pretty much just tasted like ranch dressing. I was the only one in my house who liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Just made this for supper. It turned out quite well and was simple to assemble. I definitely recommend flipping through the pictures with the recipe, makes the "braiding" of the dough instructions much easier to understand when you see the dough laid out and cut up. Left out the dill and red pepper as per personal preference, and added a sprinkle of poultry seasoning, marjoram and thyme. Would probably make again when there are 4 to feed. I don't think it would reheat as well because of the crescent rolls. Nice and crispy from oven. Beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This is SO SO good! I love the crunch the almonds give. I don't really taste them, but I love the crunch. And I never do the egg on top. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAL315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States