Chicken and Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
We had a group of college kids over and they loved this. It does take a little time to make. Pillsbury is now making a "crescent roll" dough that is not perforated but all in a single sheet (it's right next to the rest of the rolls in our grocery store), so that saved the step of having to close up the perforations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very easy and delicious! I made the recipe exact to the instructions, but there is lots of room to customize. Will make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I've never heard of chicken and broccoli bread but it was so good and had a lot of flavor. My kid really liked even if she hates my cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maribel
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I thought this was really easy to make & tasty. I followed the recipe exactly except I used breaded chicken added crispy bacon to the mixture. Hubby said he could've done without the chicken & add more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was really good. Make sure before you add the broccoli that you take the stem chunks out. The chopped florets taste great, but when you bite into a stem piece it still tastes OK, but not as good as the florets do. Also, add extra shredded cheese - my boys really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I made this dish for valentine's day. My husband loved it! I added spinach and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very easy to assemble and a satisfying meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
We love this. I always cut the dill down because my husband isn't a big fan-I do about 1 tsp instead-maybe less. I also pre-cook my fresh broccoli and used dried minced onion (precook onion if you use it unless you want a crunch). We skip the bell pepper also because my guys aren't fans. I don't do the egg wash over the top-I actually got this recipe from someone in a recipe exchange but couldn't remember all the details so I found this and it was the exact same as hers except for the egg wash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Ii have made this twice now and it was such a hit both times! Today I brought it to a gathering of several coworkers and it was gone before anything else and everyone wants the recipe. The first time I made it I forgot the mayo. By the time I realized it, it was to late to add it, so I poked some holes in the dough and drizzled in some olive oil. It was delicious. This time, I made it a bit too thick in the middle, so it wasn't as consistently sized as it should have been, but still delicious. Can't wait to try it with different ingredients and flavors the next time I have leftover meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Its ok. Didnt braid it, just folded sides over the top and pinched it closed (looked like giant hot pocket). Save money and skip the nuts. They dont add enough flavor to justify spending $4 on tiny packet of slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States