Chicken and Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Simple yummy dinner! I seasoned the chicken when I cooked it. Next time I'll season everything more and cook the onions in a skillet before adding them into the mixture. Next time I would also lightly grease my baking sheet because my braid stuck. The cresent roll instructions were sort of confusing (but maybe because I was chasing a 2 year old while making it). You put all the cresent rolls together, sealing the perforations, then cut the edges to make strips to braid over the top. I'll definitely make it again, but maybe with pizza toppings or BBQ chicken and red onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Really easy to make. Great base recipe that I want to try with calzones. Very pretty when it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I love making this and it is in my regular dinner rotation now. My 13-year-old daughter loves it too. I have made a couple of changes, just based upon personal preference. I do not add almonds. I add peas and about 1/2 cup of cream of chicken soup, which seems to give it a good flavor. I also add fresh black pepper. One other thing I tried tonight when I made it was cook the broccoli for just about 5 minutes before putting it in the mixture, just so it isn't as crunchy. Delicious! It will remain a staple in my family. Makes great leftovers for lunches too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artworkbykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I'm giving it a rating of 2 because Ryan and I didn't think it was "that bad," but it also wasn't raving good. None of the kids ate it. I don't plan on making it again, unless I figure out a way to make my own dough. Maybe it's just us because we don't eat processed foods much, but that crescent roll stuff is AWFUL!!! The filling was OK but probably needed more seasonings of some sort. Also, I think adding a creaminess to it (roux with cream maybe?) would make it a better filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
It's awesome! Fantabulous!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I love this recipe. Its quick and easy. I just made it for my family and we all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This is probably THE BEST recipe I've found on AR. I did change it based on personal preferences and what I had on hand. (That's another reason this recipe is PERFECT - so many delicious combos can be made from this!!) I made the following changes: I used a whole onion, a whole bell pepper and some sliced baby bella mushrooms in addition to the broccoli and chicken. I sauteed the vegetables along with the chicken. I used Montreal chicken seasoning and a Pizza/Pasta seasoning combo in the chicken and veggies while sauteeing. I used Ranch dressing in place of the mayo. I only used enough to make the filling stick together. I used Colby Jack cheese. I skipped the egg wash on the top. Instead, I brushed it with butter, sprinkled it with cracked black pepper and a liberal dusting of grated parmesan cheese and parsley. Some reviewers complained of a soggy bottom with the recipe as stated so I baked it for 28 minutes, then covered it with tin foil and baked an additional 8 minutes. I removed it from the oven and allowed it to cool for 10 minutes before slicing. My husband and son LOVED it. This will DEFINITELY be put into the regular meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I made this for my family and they absolutely loved it! I made a few minor adjustments like taking out the dill and almonds and i added for chopped carrots but they loved and wanted me to make it again the next night..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JalisaJackson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Husband loved ... son & I tolerated, but that's about it. I love the concept, but the filling ... well, all I could think of was chopped up baby food. Will try again, but with different fillings. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States