Chicken and Broccoli Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very tasty! The veggies coulda been a little more done but it had been in the oven for 25 minutes so I took it out. Maybe I'll saute em a little next time? Thanks for the recipe, will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This rocked the house. My wife and kids all agreed - I am king!... I used a little extra dried dill (as previous comments said to), but still didn't taste it much... Didn't matter. I will be knighted by weeks end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Family LOVED it! I however just couldn't get through my piece, the taste of mayo was just too much for me in this dish. I will make again and definitely cut that down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Great family friendly dish (I think- my kids will be trying it tomorrow!). I made them into individual pockets instead of the braid for easy freezing/reheating & portioning for my 2 yr olds. There was too much filling for 1 can of crescent rolls so I baked the rest in a glass dish & ate it myself on crackers. I love that I have all the ingredients in my pantry/freezer pretty much all the time. To make my life easier I used a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store. I didn't have bell pepper on hand but would use it next time. I did steam the broccoli ahead of time mostly b/c of the kids, they're more likely to eat it if it has a less distinct texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
It was pretty darn good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This recipe is melt in your mouth awesome and so easy to prepare. I had some leftover rotisserie chicken that I chopped, which saved even more time...but was the only change I made. No need to prep any of the veggies in a pan ahead of time - I just threw it all together, baked as directed, and it came out perfectly cooked (through) and the veggies were soft, hot, and delicious! This is a kitchen keeper - great brunch, lunch, dinner, or midnight snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I used reduced fat mayo and celery seed because I didn't have dill. It was probably the celery seed's fault but I just didn't enjoy the flavor. I like the concept though and will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
THIS DISH IS AWESOME! I can't really say anything other than AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I don't make this very pretty, but it sure tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States