Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I made this dish last night for hubby and me. I followed the recipe. It was so delicious. Even though we used 1/2lb pasta, we had leftovers. Very creamy, and with black pepper and parmesan cheese, this was a very nice dinner. We will make this again. Would be great on a cold snowy night. Mmmm GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I love love loved this! i didnt have any ready made soup so i had to make mine from scratch. was a little hectic but worth it. thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shahira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I tried it for the first time & my family loved it! The kids wanted seconds! Woo hoo! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
It taste great and very simple to make. I made a few changes, I cooked the chicken with fresh garlic and used chicken and mushroom soup instead of just mushroom. I also used almond milk instead of cows. Its a good recipe and easy to personalize to your familys likings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
So good! Made exactly as the recipe reads and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Warrensville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great recipe! I made it tonight and it will definitely be back again. I used the Heart Healthy Condensed Cream of Mushroom Soup and it tasted wonderful. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was so easy to make and I had no leftovers. My husband liked it so much he couldn't stop smiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I didn't have any broccoli so I substituted with green beans, which were great. I wasn't a big fan of the sauce though. I thought the parmesan cheese flavor was too much, even after using only about 1/4 cup instead of 1/2. But I'm not a fan of parmesan to begin with. The meal itself was very easy and quick to prepare but I will definitely tweak the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This is a quick and easy recipe... I cooked this for a friend and kids. Instead of using linguine I used Penne and jar alfredo sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Great recipe! I did change some things. I did half cream of mushroom/cream of chicken and threw in a tbsp of garlic paste. I also threw in 3 large mushrooms (chopped) and 1/2 red pepper which I put in when the chicken was almost cooked. I added 1/2 parm chz and 1/2 mozza. Hope this helps :) Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curryd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States