Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Fantastic, fast supper! We all loved it - even my daughter who is a very picky eater! I substituted rotinit pasta for the linguine and it worked well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very good and very easy to make. I think next time I would use less cheese and a little more broccoli to make it lighter. We added french bread and white wine to make it an easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
What is up with people adding mushrooms to everything! Mushrooms don't belong in alfredo. Alfredo should be creamy and cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Instead of Cream of Mushroom Soup I use Cream of Chicken and I find it makes a much better Alfredo Sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I made this tonight for dinner and made it with shrimp and scallops instead of the chicken. I added a can of diced tomatoes with chilis and it was wonderful. I think the chicken would be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Excellent! I saw this recipe advertised in Martha Stewart magazine and it looked very easy and good. I offered to make dinner for my boyfriend and told him I wanted to try this. I used penne instead of the linguine at his request. The dish was great. I added extra parmesan, black pepper and red pepper flakes on top for the perfect spice. I also made the broccoli on the side. I definately will be making this again. It was easy and most of the ingredients are staples in your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This was a lot better tasting than I thought it would be (honestly, it was just as good as other, more time-intensive recipes for alfredo that I've made at home.) I used less chicken and used the breast of a rotisserie chicken just because that's what I had left over. This was pretty convenient, since using the already-cooked chicken cut the preparation time in half. I liked this dish with less chicken, and when I make it next time, I will add more broccoli, as I didn't think it had enough. The cook time for the broccoli was perfect - it was still nice and bright green with just a slight crunch to it. I personally thought this was fine with the cream of mushroom (I hate mushrooms, but I hardly noticed the tiny little pieces in there), but I think this dish could be done with just about any type of cream soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
364 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This is SO good And SO easy! will definitely make again ! Added a bit of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
For what this recipe has in it, it's pretty good! Just a can of soup, some broccoli, a little cheese, and some chicken!?! WOW, Super easy and tasted good too! If you don't have the cheese it will still come out tasting good, it just wont be as thick or creamy of a sauce. Oh, and the pickey little brother of the family liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura (Laurie) Chapman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe. I made one small alteration by adding about 2 oz of cream cheese to the soup mixture. Maybe not for the low-fat conscious, but the addition makes it ten times better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
258 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LABO_87

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States