Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Not only easy to make but tasted great. Both of us loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was ok. The alfredo sauce could have been a little more creamy but other than that it was very easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I was a little skeptical of this recipe at first because I didn't think Cream Of Mushroom soup sounded like something that would go in Alfredo but because of the great reviews I decided to give it a try. It is delicious! You really can't even tell that there is cream of mushroom soup in it. It truely tastes like Alfredo, very creamy and so quick and easy. I just added a little garlic powder and garlic salt because I like a little garlic flavor. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Great and easy recipe, what makes it even easier is to use leftover chicken. When I don't have leftover chicken I lightly bread the chicken with flour, once the chicken is cooked I remove it from the pan and throw a cut up tomato into the pan to cook while I chop the chicken into cubes. Adding the tomatoes to the dish adds some nice color and taste. I also use a bit less parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redrover098

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
A poor man's alfredo, this recipe is so simple to make and it's really good! My husband is picky and doesn't like pieces of mushroom in his food so I blend the mushroom soup before adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was really good and quick to make. Couldn't taste the mushrooms in the soup. 1/4 tsp of pepper is a lot so I only seasoned to taste. I have made this with regular cream of mushroom soup and reduced fat. The reduced fat tasted just as good so it is worth the switch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
No one in my family cared for this. I didn't make any changes to the recipe. It was very bland, needed more broccoli. Mostly the alfredo base was just lacking flavor. The cream of mushroom soup wasn't cutting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This was fantastic for being so quick. I altered all sorts of stuff (whole bag of frozen broccoli, whole 12oz box rotini noodles, the mushroom soup can-full of cheese and half and half, precooked chicken I had on hand). I made these changes to have dinner on the table without shopping and dirtying as few dishes as possible in under 20 minutes and it STILL tasted good. If you were to use the amounts and ingredients called for I wouldn't even blink to serve this to unexpected company. Thanks Campbells for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Very good dish. Simple to make and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States