Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Very good but needs easily triple the amount of broccoli. I reduced the butter to 1 tbsp and the milk fat free to try and lighten it up. I will make again with much more brocolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Not impressed. Just tasted like noodles in cream of mushroom soup. Not enough flavor. Would have been better with alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Made it yesterday for my son's birthday. Did not make any changes to recipe. My son & family loved it. Great Hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Nice quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I had some broccoli to use up and had all of the other ingredients on hand so I decided to try this. It's a good, reasonably quick meal. I suggest serving it with a garlic or cheese bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was pretty good. I didn't like it as much as my son. He LOVED it! The only thing I changed was I used Cream of Chicken {we don't like mushrooms} and I used fettuccini instead of linguine, {all I had on hand} and I used left over baked chicken for the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rozz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tyscheff
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was the first dish I've made here on AR. I'm a college student majoring in Marketing and I just picked up a Minor in Health/Nutrition. I thought this was excellent! Loved it, and so did my family. I think it needed just a little bit more milk and a hint of salt and it tasted perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyscheff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
yum! I sauteed the chicken in 4 cloves of garlic and used 3 cups fresh broccoli! really good and hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
i loved this recipe,putting the cheese made it taste like alfredo instead of mushrooms. i gave it a four because my little brother didnt like it that much becausei put too much sauce in it and not enough noodles. next time i make this i will do that and put more broccoli (also i will cut the chicken in strips). But overall everyone minus one liked this recipe in my family, and i would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxanne7777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
this was good quick and easy i had alfredo sauce in the jar and it was good my famil loved this they want more the next time i am going to use shrimp alike they ask for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States