Chicken and Bowtie Pasta with Asiago Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Very good. I did the whole 3oz package of prociutto and added peas and extra mushrooms. I think next time I will also add broccoli or even maybe some asparagus. Another thing I did was add some spices cooking my chicken for extra flavor there. I have plenty left over but maybe I should of halved the recipe since it was just for me for dinner and leftovers for lunch. Cant wait to make this again when I have a few people over for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was awesome I don't know how anyone wouldn't love this! I didn't have asiago so I used fresh parmesan which I doubled and didn't have prosciutto so I used 4 slices of bacon chopped up I also added a little more mushroom and chicken boullion than called for. I am making it again tonight (per the request of my boyfriend) but this time with the asiago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
BRAVO!!! Restaurant quality for sure!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SkinnyLawlesEater
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Amazing taste, easy to make. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I love this recipe, I was only looking for an asiago creme sauce and this is restaurant quality! I purchased a whole rotisserie chicken and shredded that and put into the dish, I also added sliced cherry tomatoes to the finished product and omitted the prosciutto. I am making this recipe again and adding King crab instead of chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
added the capers and dash of lemon juice. sautéed garlic w/ onion. used a bit of butter. pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I had to make a few changes, one because my grocery did not have asiago cheese. Switched that to 4 oz marscapone cheese. Used fat free half and half. To the mushrooms (which I used a whole 8 oz container of sliced) I added 10 oz of fresh baby spinach and about 1 cup of chopped sundried tomatoes. Used 2 boxes of bowties as 1 would never feed my family and 2 pounds of chicken breast. Should have increased the sauce as well but we had enough for tonight. I lightly seasoned the chicken before I sauteed it with garlic powder, salt, pepper and a mixed chicken blend that has marjoram, basil and other spices. Definitely needed to season everything otherwise it would have been very bland. I did not add everything into one pan once it was done cooking; instead I kept the pasta, chicken/mushroom/tomato/spinach and cheese sauce in separate pans and just mixed everything on each plate. I added a dash of parmesan cheese when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
OMG ... this dish will become a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States