Chicken and Bowtie Pasta with Asiago Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I added in some sautéed minced onion and roasted garlic, and I used half and half instead of heavy cream...it was heavenly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
We loved this. We did add smoked paprika and basil for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I expected more, but this lacked flavor, way too much pasta, and it contains a lot of unnecessary cooking steps. Switching back and forth from the chicken mixture to the cream sauce is a complete waste of time. I prefer multi-tasking, but finish everything and then make the cream sauce last and pour directly over pasta. You will save yourself time and money! Looking at the sauce ingredients and the cooking process, it was clear to me that steps were added in order to correct a bad sauce. The addition of cornstarch & water is completely unnecessary. A sauce made from heavy cream with cheese melted into it does not require thickening. It may look thin when it's cooking, but anyone experienced with cream sauces knows that it will thicken as it cools. Just as I suspected, by adding cornstarch and then setting it aside, it quickly turned into a paste. Hence the reason why it needs to be placed back over heat and thinned with additional cream before serving. That could explain why the recipe starts off with simply one carton of cream and then ends up needing a second one for just a 1/4c. Again, unnecessary if you omit the cornstarch. As for the ¼ cube boullion, I also found it unnecessary. A taste test revealed no difference. The Asiago is too powerful. I upped it to ½ cube and still nothing other than a slight salty flavor, but not enough to make the boullion cube worth the time and trouble. A dose of much needed salt and pepper would work just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe that just needs a few "tweaks" to make it really spectacular. Here are a few small changes that I recommend trying: 1)Increase amount of Asiago to sauce(I grated a packed full cup) 2)Add more proscuitto, chicken and mushrooms...especially if you are making full box of farfalle pasta. 3)Peas! It gives just a little flavor and a lot of color to the dish. Enjoy, try it and see if you can make this a dish that becomes a family favorite!! I think you'll be impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracydenese29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This is super yummy and easy to make. I chopped some fresh garlic when I was cooking the chicken along with some salt and pepper. And I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I improvised and used a bit more mushrooms and proscuito. I may add a bit more garlic next time....just a personal preference I love garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Very good. I did the whole 3oz package of prociutto and added peas and extra mushrooms. I think next time I will also add broccoli or even maybe some asparagus. Another thing I did was add some spices cooking my chicken for extra flavor there. I have plenty left over but maybe I should of halved the recipe since it was just for me for dinner and leftovers for lunch. Cant wait to make this again when I have a few people over for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was awesome I don't know how anyone wouldn't love this! I didn't have asiago so I used fresh parmesan which I doubled and didn't have prosciutto so I used 4 slices of bacon chopped up I also added a little more mushroom and chicken boullion than called for. I am making it again tonight (per the request of my boyfriend) but this time with the asiago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
BRAVO!!! Restaurant quality for sure!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SkinnyLawlesEater
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Amazing taste, easy to make. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I love this recipe, I was only looking for an asiago creme sauce and this is restaurant quality! I purchased a whole rotisserie chicken and shredded that and put into the dish, I also added sliced cherry tomatoes to the finished product and omitted the prosciutto. I am making this recipe again and adding King crab instead of chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States