Chicken and Bowtie Pasta with Asiago Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe that just needs a few "tweaks" to make it really spectacular. Here are a few small changes that I recommend trying: 1)Increase amount of Asiago to sauce(I grated a packed full cup) 2)Add more proscuitto, chicken and mushrooms...especially if you are making full box of farfalle pasta. 3)Peas! It gives just a little flavor and a lot of color to the dish. Enjoy, try it and see if you can make this a dish that becomes a family favorite!! I think you'll be impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracydenese29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This is super yummy and easy to make. I chopped some fresh garlic when I was cooking the chicken along with some salt and pepper. And I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I improvised and used a bit more mushrooms and proscuito. I may add a bit more garlic next time....just a personal preference I love garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Very good. I did the whole 3oz package of prociutto and added peas and extra mushrooms. I think next time I will also add broccoli or even maybe some asparagus. Another thing I did was add some spices cooking my chicken for extra flavor there. I have plenty left over but maybe I should of halved the recipe since it was just for me for dinner and leftovers for lunch. Cant wait to make this again when I have a few people over for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was awesome I don't know how anyone wouldn't love this! I didn't have asiago so I used fresh parmesan which I doubled and didn't have prosciutto so I used 4 slices of bacon chopped up I also added a little more mushroom and chicken boullion than called for. I am making it again tonight (per the request of my boyfriend) but this time with the asiago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
BRAVO!!! Restaurant quality for sure!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SkinnyLawlesEater
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Amazing taste, easy to make. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I love this recipe, I was only looking for an asiago creme sauce and this is restaurant quality! I purchased a whole rotisserie chicken and shredded that and put into the dish, I also added sliced cherry tomatoes to the finished product and omitted the prosciutto. I am making this recipe again and adding King crab instead of chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
added the capers and dash of lemon juice. sautéed garlic w/ onion. used a bit of butter. pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States