Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Made it exactly as the recipe! It was delicious. Next time I want to try it with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
DELICIOUS!! My boyfriend rated this as the best recipe I've made him so far, and I cooked a week straight for our meals :) Definitely best with fresh ingredients, as I used a frozen peppers/onions mix to try to save a little time...so that was my shortcut gone awry in that they were too mushy. I also added mushrooms to this, as I love mushrooms in every dish I make. To save more time, I also cut up the chicken into 1 inch cubes to cook instead of boiling in a pot of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zo Zo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I didn't care for this dish. The cream cheese flavor was strange to me with the pasta ( and I like cream cheese). My 3 yr old liked it, husband didn't. I followed the recipe as written;subbed rotini pasta for the bow-tie as that's what was on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I felt so proud to put this on the table tonight! It was the best tasting pasta dish I've had in a LONG time!!! Everyone pronounced it exquisitely delicious. Didn't change a thing! This made about 8 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Very good, but a little too runny. I reduced the sauce by 1/2 cup when it was all mixed. Will use less chicken broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was an amazingly quick, easy, and delicious meal. My husband and children (who are picky eaters!) loved it! It goes great with a small salad on the side. YUMM-O! I did substitute the sliced red bell pepper for a fire roasted bell pepper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Amazing, I make it for dinner parties ALL the time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made a few alterations myself but I think it turned out good and the kids gobbled it down. I sauteed the chicken in oil in a big skillet and seasoned the chicken with Tastefully Simple Italian Seasoning. I then added the broccoli and garlic. I made chicken broth using chicken broth granuales and mixed it with one container of onion and chive sour cream, added the pasta last. Gave it a couple good stirs to get the sause all over everything and it was ready to go. The sauce wasnt very thick but it didn't need to be, it was rich in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was so yummy! And really easy! I made it last night for mommy's night out and it was a total success! I forgot to get two of the cream cheese packages so I ended up only using one, but it was still super yummy (and a few less calories)! Oh, and my one year old LICKED her plate clean! So if she will eat it (and shes a picky eater) then it has to be good! Cant wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sdonner75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Mmm GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States