Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Melody
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is a great recipe that I modified a bit based on what I had on hand. Instead of the tubs of cream cheese I used 8 wedges of laughing cow light swiss and 3/4 cup plain yogurt. I also added a generous splash of white wine with the veggies and some shallots, which add a more complex flavor. Served with my version of Paula's Bread Sticks. This is going to make the regular rotation in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Bland, boring, dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
didn't like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I like to make this when I have leftover rotisserie chicken - super easy then!! This is a really good meal in one dish!! VERY tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jcfquest
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
The only thing I did different 'was boil the chicken in water with "Better than Bullion". Then followed the recipe. Ohhhhh Myyyyy! Delicious. Easy to make but the flavor is crazy good. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfquest

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
pasta this easy to make i love this site thanks recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
***** delicious, quick and easy, I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
It was super easy to put together. The cream cheese was overpowering and made for a strange texture. I won't make it again but would recommend using one package of cream cheese and replace the second package with cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Made it exactly as the recipe! It was delicious. Next time I want to try it with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
DELICIOUS!! My boyfriend rated this as the best recipe I've made him so far, and I cooked a week straight for our meals :) Definitely best with fresh ingredients, as I used a frozen peppers/onions mix to try to save a little time...so that was my shortcut gone awry in that they were too mushy. I also added mushrooms to this, as I love mushrooms in every dish I make. To save more time, I also cut up the chicken into 1 inch cubes to cook instead of boiling in a pot of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zo Zo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States