Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time. My family loved it and said this recipe is a recipe to repeat. I sauteed the chicken with the onion and garlic like others recommended. I removed the chicken and added more onion and garlic to saute the vegetables. I also added a few mushrooms I had in the fridge. I did not use any broth. Once the vegetables were sauteed, I added one 8 oz. container of the chive and onion cream cheese, then the chicken and most of the noodles. I added the grated cheese at the end. It was creamy and perfect, not too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I didn't alter this recipe one bit and my husband and I loved it. I found it very flavorful and did not experience the runniness that others did. The chicken and farfelle soaked up the sauce and I think when I reheat it I will need to thin it some. Great recipe and we will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I wish I had read the reviews before I made this. Don't get me wrong, it was good, but the cream cheese flavor is over powering. I think that one container of the cream cheese would be better then add some heavy cream and a little flour to thicken. I used frozen broccoli instead of fresh because that's what I had. I used organic low sodium chicken broth and added a dash of cayenne pepper. I would add more garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
We added extra red pepper and cream cheese, mixed in a little grated parmesan cheese and it was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was really good and very easy to make. My husband who is so picky loved it and asked to have it again. I cut it in half and used rotisserie chicken I had left over. The red bell pepper really stands out, next time I may leave it out and add another veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was an outstanding recipe, I followed it to a T except left out peppers because of kids. We all loved this! The sauce was thick and had a wonderful taste. My wife thought I had made a hybrid alfredo. My kids loved it and they are picky and don't usually eat broccoli. This will be one of our favorites and go to meal. Good job cooking mama!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Nice Quick and Easy! For those who complain about the blandless, try throwing in a few onion soup packets along with some spices! Regards everyone, and thanks Cooking Mama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I loved this recipe! I always make recipes from this site "as is" the first time. The second time around, I put my own twist on it. The first time I made it - I loved it. The second time I made it, I left out the chicken and added more vegetables. I used broccoli, mushrooms, bell peppers, and asparagus. The onion and chive cream cheese was what put it over the edge - my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgraupmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Anything with cream cheese in it is OK in my book! I boiled the chicken with three bullion cubes, which added some flavor. Next time, I will saute the chicken with seasoning. I added mushrooms, yellow pepper, and a banana pepper, and used 8 chicken breasts instead of four. Next time might try egg noodles. Definitely a keeper and easily modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melody
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is a great recipe that I modified a bit based on what I had on hand. Instead of the tubs of cream cheese I used 8 wedges of laughing cow light swiss and 3/4 cup plain yogurt. I also added a generous splash of white wine with the veggies and some shallots, which add a more complex flavor. Served with my version of Paula's Bread Sticks. This is going to make the regular rotation in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States