Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
My fiancée and I agree this is probably one of the best things we've ever made. She altered the recipe a little based on the other reviews. We sauteed the chicken we cut up in olive oil, adding seasoning salt, parsley, and garlic salt. We also sauteed the vegetables a little in olive oil before adding the chicken broth. We added a cucumber because we had one lying around, and it turned out really good. We also used penne pasta instead, and it was wonderful. This is a really great recipe. We will definitely be making this on a regular basis now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike cooks?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salida, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I made this for my husband.. It was Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzMocha82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Great flavor and so simple to make! Even my picky kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was so quick, easy and so delicious - cooked the chicken in the crock pot all day while I was at work and the rest was simple. My husband said "this is the best one you have fixed - don't throw this recipe away!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Made this recipe last night exactly as written... family loved it (including young children ages 4, 6, and 8)! Love the cream cheese in the sauce! This is definitely a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Awesom ...... cut out the creamcheese.... added mushrooms... and eat up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This wasn't the worst thing I've ever eaten, but it certainly wasn't the best. My suggestions for making it better would be to ditch the cream cheese and make an olive oil and garlic base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I found this pasta a real good one. My kids even cleaned their plates. There are a few things I did differently. I cooked the chicken in olive oil and seasoned with Mrs Dash original seasoning and used frozen broccoli. Came out great. Will make again. A must make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dchavez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I don't think I've made anything this good at home in a long time. We loved it, and everyone went back for seconds! The only thing I did differently was add poultry seasoning to the chicken before I mixed it into the sauce, and added lots of salt & pepper. Soooo good. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyferrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States