Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I felt so proud to put this on the table tonight! It was the best tasting pasta dish I've had in a LONG time!!! Everyone pronounced it exquisitely delicious. Didn't change a thing! This made about 8 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Very good, but a little too runny. I reduced the sauce by 1/2 cup when it was all mixed. Will use less chicken broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was an amazingly quick, easy, and delicious meal. My husband and children (who are picky eaters!) loved it! It goes great with a small salad on the side. YUMM-O! I did substitute the sliced red bell pepper for a fire roasted bell pepper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Amazing, I make it for dinner parties ALL the time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made a few alterations myself but I think it turned out good and the kids gobbled it down. I sauteed the chicken in oil in a big skillet and seasoned the chicken with Tastefully Simple Italian Seasoning. I then added the broccoli and garlic. I made chicken broth using chicken broth granuales and mixed it with one container of onion and chive sour cream, added the pasta last. Gave it a couple good stirs to get the sause all over everything and it was ready to go. The sauce wasnt very thick but it didn't need to be, it was rich in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was so yummy! And really easy! I made it last night for mommy's night out and it was a total success! I forgot to get two of the cream cheese packages so I ended up only using one, but it was still super yummy (and a few less calories)! Oh, and my one year old LICKED her plate clean! So if she will eat it (and shes a picky eater) then it has to be good! Cant wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sdonner75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Mmm GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
this was really good and easy to make. It would be a great recipe to also use an already cooked chicken from the store if you are looking for something easy and fast. Not to heavy, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Bland. Will maybe add something like garlic pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Made this as part of mis7up's Hidden Treasures challenge. This has been in my recipe box since 06, Jan. 2011. Great dish on a cold night. The one change I did, was to use an 8 oz. block of cream cheese and fresh chives and onions instead of pre-made containers. It worked out so well that I will make it that way again. This was nice and creamy and it held up wonderful as leftovers for lunches the next day. Thanks Cooking Mama for sharing your recipe. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States