Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I did modify it which is why I gave it 4 stars. I only used one tube of cream cheese and I added a teaspoon of cornstarch to thicken it a bit. I added the pasta a little bit before they were done and then mixed it together, added the cheese, then popped it in the oven for 15 minutes. It thickened nicely. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Easy, looks great and surprisingly delicious.. Added 1cup fresh scallions and used reg cream cheese(not flavored). Added Parmesan cheese to the mixture to thicken up a bit. Used a bit of red pepper flakes also. Definitely will try again- maybe add asparagus, shrimp instead of chicken and a bit more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My boyfriend could not get enough of it!! I always use the review tips and made the following adjustments: cut the chicken in cubes and cooked in a little EVOO with cajun seasoning, garlic powder and 1/2 onion. Put the rest of the onion in the broth with broccoli and only used 1 container of cream cheese and it was PERFECT!! I think 2 would have been way too heavy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time. My family loved it and said this recipe is a recipe to repeat. I sauteed the chicken with the onion and garlic like others recommended. I removed the chicken and added more onion and garlic to saute the vegetables. I also added a few mushrooms I had in the fridge. I did not use any broth. Once the vegetables were sauteed, I added one 8 oz. container of the chive and onion cream cheese, then the chicken and most of the noodles. I added the grated cheese at the end. It was creamy and perfect, not too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I didn't alter this recipe one bit and my husband and I loved it. I found it very flavorful and did not experience the runniness that others did. The chicken and farfelle soaked up the sauce and I think when I reheat it I will need to thin it some. Great recipe and we will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I wish I had read the reviews before I made this. Don't get me wrong, it was good, but the cream cheese flavor is over powering. I think that one container of the cream cheese would be better then add some heavy cream and a little flour to thicken. I used frozen broccoli instead of fresh because that's what I had. I used organic low sodium chicken broth and added a dash of cayenne pepper. I would add more garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
We added extra red pepper and cream cheese, mixed in a little grated parmesan cheese and it was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was really good and very easy to make. My husband who is so picky loved it and asked to have it again. I cut it in half and used rotisserie chicken I had left over. The red bell pepper really stands out, next time I may leave it out and add another veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was an outstanding recipe, I followed it to a T except left out peppers because of kids. We all loved this! The sauce was thick and had a wonderful taste. My wife thought I had made a hybrid alfredo. My kids loved it and they are picky and don't usually eat broccoli. This will be one of our favorites and go to meal. Good job cooking mama!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States