Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
This was super good. We like our pasta a bit saucier so I added some cream while I mixed it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey Christensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rogue125
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
The meal came out good, I didn't have the brocolli though. But improvised with mushrooms & more cloves of garlic , five total , as well as sour cream with the chicken broth. IMO though the chicken would have been more flavorful sautéing and seasoned in the skillet before adding the sour cream and broth. anyway, next time I think it'll turn out better. Oh, the other change was spinach bow tie pasta. Bon appetite .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Looking for something pretty simple to make, but really tasty? This is it! I followed the recipe exactly as presented, but I will play around with it in the future. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
needs some other spice i think added to the chicken ...kind of bland ...but i liked it ...would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Delish! I made it without the cream cheese but it was still really tasty and leftovers was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! Based on some of the other reviews, I cubed the chicken (instead of pulling) and sautéed it in olive oil with garlic and Cajun seasoning instead of boiling it. I added some Cajun seasoning to the vegetables and chicken broth too. To make it easier, I used a bag of frozen broccoli instead of fresh and a spoonful of minced garlic from a jar. I thought the cream cheese was actually really good too. It just tasted like really good cream sauce. I think next time I will try the lighter version of cream cheese to cut down on calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
We can't have dairy products in our house unless they're lactose free. Certainly no soft cheeses. I've tried this with a small amount of white roux. If you're going for Alfredo put a pinch of sugar and some butter in the roux. Of course a pad of butter makes everything betta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Singer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Granna4
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Made this tonight & I LOVE it.... one of my favorites. Thanks Allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I used a hot little pepper in place of the bell and used cream cheese greek yogurt instead of regular cream cheese. Deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Recht Hassett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made this for my me and my husband. We LOVED it! I altered the procedure a little. Added half of a chopped onion to the broth mixture and also microwaved my broccoli cuts for about 5 minutes before adding them to the mixture. I do not agree with a previous review that it was bland or that it was to watery. After you add all the noodles - the noodles soak up all the juice. Topped with parmesean cheese which completes the dish! This is a keeper!Also a good dish to bring to feed a crowd - makes a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States