Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
We can't have dairy products in our house unless they're lactose free. Certainly no soft cheeses. I've tried this with a small amount of white roux. If you're going for Alfredo put a pinch of sugar and some butter in the roux. Of course a pad of butter makes everything betta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Granna4
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Made this tonight & I LOVE it.... one of my favorites. Thanks Allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I used a hot little pepper in place of the bell and used cream cheese greek yogurt instead of regular cream cheese. Deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made this for my me and my husband. We LOVED it! I altered the procedure a little. Added half of a chopped onion to the broth mixture and also microwaved my broccoli cuts for about 5 minutes before adding them to the mixture. I do not agree with a previous review that it was bland or that it was to watery. After you add all the noodles - the noodles soak up all the juice. Topped with parmesean cheese which completes the dish! This is a keeper!Also a good dish to bring to feed a crowd - makes a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I liked the broccoli and the pasta and cream cheese sauce. I just wasn't a fan of the chicken- it didn't have a lot of flavor. Next time, I am going to try some of the suggestions on here and season the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Awesome. Made it exactly as the recipe said. Am making it again tonight for my grand daughter who loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Made this by substituting a few of the ingredients and it was great! I used a half chopped onion, regular cream cheese and grated Swiss. I omitted the Parmesan, broccoli, and chive and onion cream cheese. I also added chunks of apples- which was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
It was okay. Dont be fooled - this is enough food for 8 people easy. I made a few slight changes. I cut back on the amount of chicken - 2 chicken breast halves was plenty. I used half a head of broccoli, less pasta than called for, and added cauliflower. Even with cutting out some of the amounts, there was still enough food for 8 people. If I were to do this again, I would saute the chicken instead of boiling. I would not likely make this again though even though my kids did seem to like it. There are better ways to make a cheese/pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Yumm yumm yumm! I made some changes though (as always!) and it came out as one gorgeous dinner. I used the dark meat from the chicken thigh, cut it in bite pieces, sprinkled them with salt, pepper and paprika powder, and instead of boiling it, i sauteed it with some olive oil and set it aside. I used button mushrooms, broccolli and red bell pepper. You can adjust the vegetables to your liking and just cook everything in the same skillet. And instead of parmesan cheese, i used gorgonzola and roquefort that give this dish a nice taste. Thanks for the recipe, Cooking Mama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Voorschoten, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I did modify it which is why I gave it 4 stars. I only used one tube of cream cheese and I added a teaspoon of cornstarch to thicken it a bit. I added the pasta a little bit before they were done and then mixed it together, added the cheese, then popped it in the oven for 15 minutes. It thickened nicely. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States