Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Delish! I made it without the cream cheese but it was still really tasty and leftovers was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! Based on some of the other reviews, I cubed the chicken (instead of pulling) and sautéed it in olive oil with garlic and Cajun seasoning instead of boiling it. I added some Cajun seasoning to the vegetables and chicken broth too. To make it easier, I used a bag of frozen broccoli instead of fresh and a spoonful of minced garlic from a jar. I thought the cream cheese was actually really good too. It just tasted like really good cream sauce. I think next time I will try the lighter version of cream cheese to cut down on calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
We can't have dairy products in our house unless they're lactose free. Certainly no soft cheeses. I've tried this with a small amount of white roux. If you're going for Alfredo put a pinch of sugar and some butter in the roux. Of course a pad of butter makes everything betta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Granna4
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Made this tonight & I LOVE it.... one of my favorites. Thanks Allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I used a hot little pepper in place of the bell and used cream cheese greek yogurt instead of regular cream cheese. Deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made this for my me and my husband. We LOVED it! I altered the procedure a little. Added half of a chopped onion to the broth mixture and also microwaved my broccoli cuts for about 5 minutes before adding them to the mixture. I do not agree with a previous review that it was bland or that it was to watery. After you add all the noodles - the noodles soak up all the juice. Topped with parmesean cheese which completes the dish! This is a keeper!Also a good dish to bring to feed a crowd - makes a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I liked the broccoli and the pasta and cream cheese sauce. I just wasn't a fan of the chicken- it didn't have a lot of flavor. Next time, I am going to try some of the suggestions on here and season the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Awesome. Made it exactly as the recipe said. Am making it again tonight for my grand daughter who loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Made this by substituting a few of the ingredients and it was great! I used a half chopped onion, regular cream cheese and grated Swiss. I omitted the Parmesan, broccoli, and chive and onion cream cheese. I also added chunks of apples- which was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
It was okay. Dont be fooled - this is enough food for 8 people easy. I made a few slight changes. I cut back on the amount of chicken - 2 chicken breast halves was plenty. I used half a head of broccoli, less pasta than called for, and added cauliflower. Even with cutting out some of the amounts, there was still enough food for 8 people. If I were to do this again, I would saute the chicken instead of boiling. I would not likely make this again though even though my kids did seem to like it. There are better ways to make a cheese/pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States