Chicken and Bok Choy Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I used toasted sesame oil, added some fresh ginger with the garlic and used about 3 heaping tablespoons of chicken "better than boullion" and a splash of low sodium soy sauce. Looks and smells fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet_sorrow109
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I had some smaller heads of Pak Choi growing in a raised bed that was free but I had no idea what to do with it. I substituted 3 small heads of that, used 4 large Idaho potatoes cubed, about 5 chives diced and the onion bulbs from the chives as a substitute for the full sized onion. The rest I did double but the same for carrots/celery/garlic and chicken. Boy did it turn out delicious and since most of the stuff was growing in my garden cheap! My boyfriend gave it a rave review as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
My 10 year old loved it! Yummy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Very nice recipe. I added some Sesame Oil, Ginger, and Soy Sauce and got a very definite Chinese version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great substitute for Chicken Noodle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made it exactly as directed and it turned out perfect! My family loved it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Delicious flavors! I added thinly sliced baby Bella mushrooms and grated the carrots. No complaints from the hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Surprisingly good soup! Needed a way to use some bok choy so gave this a try with low expectations. My husband asked for seconds but added sriracha sauce, and I liked it made pretty much as described. Used homemade broth, and didn't have white potatoes so I used 1 sweet potato and some rice. The kids (7 & under) ate their whole bowls without too many complaints (which is a compliment from my picky eaters).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Really good I used 1/2 sweet potatoes and 1/2 regular potatoes and added 1 cob of fresh corn was very good topped with couscous and was very hearty and healty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Wow! Made exactly as directed! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States