Chicken and Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is one of the tastiest versions of chili I have ever made...however, I did make these changes for a very quick version...used a 12.5oz can of chicken breast (drained), 2-14oz. cans of chicken broth instead of the water and 1-14.5oz can of mexican-style chopped tomatoes. I didn't have a chipolte pepper on hand so I deleted that, and the recipe was plenty spicy without it. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly, serving it with a dollop of sour cream & fresh cilantro. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I think another can of tomatoes is needed. It was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Vernon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
THIS IS VERY QUICK AND EXTREMELY TASTY. I HAVE ADDED A CAN OF PINTO BEANS TO THE MIX. WHEN SERVING I ADD A TSP OF SOUR CREAM AND FRESH CELANTRO ON TOP. THIS TIME INSTEAD OF REGULAR CORN KERNALS I USED A CAN OF MINI CORNS. I THEN RAN THEM THROUGH MY VIDALIA CHOPPER. IT WAS SO YUMMY. I USE LESS WATER THAN CALLED FOR AS I LIKE MY CHILI SAUCE A BIT THICKER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Awesome! Delicious, easy to make and great for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Delicious! The cilantro gave it a nice fresh taste. I ate it 3 days in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Lynn Hull

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was yummy! I did add a little garlic to the recipe (BAMM) and garnished with a little sour cream rather than cilantro. Served this for lunch with my sister and it was a HIT. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tastybites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Delicious! I made a few adjustments according to other people's reviews. I omitted the corn, added a can of diced tomatoes with green chile peppers. I used 3 cups of chicken broth total, instead of water. I like the chili chunky! I also added fresh garlic and a few tablespoons of salt. No chipotle pepper, just two tbsp of chili pepper instead. I only used one can of black beans, no kidney beans. Topped with sour cream and cheese and served with tortilla chips ... Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great Recipe! Family likes it. Reduce to 4 cups of water(I used chicken both ) for a thicker chili. And I used chicken thighs in place of chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RISA COATS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Delicious, tastes...Fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States